Life is what you make it. From a street kid to a professional dancer to a coach and online marketer whilst loving anime and videogames. Hello Steem World!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemers. I am just approved in the Steem community. And i wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Avilio, i am 26 years old and i live in Amsterdam, the Netherlands

IMG_20170517_230911_712.jpg

How i found Steem.

I stumbled upon Steem by accident. I am currenty delving deeper into the crypto currency world. I was researching different cryptos to see what idea or company they represented. And so i found this platform. I instantly loved it. I am a firm supporter of what cryptocurrencies stand for. A way for communities to give support to ideas that bring value back into the communties. Building with eachother without the need of big investment companies, banks and other institutions that have drifted away from serving the people. And after some research i believe that’s exactly what Steem stands for. So i am eager to become part of this community and share my own ideas, knowledge, passions and whatever else of value i can bring to this community.

A little bit about myself.

I am born and raised in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. I am raised by a single mom who grew up in South America in a country called Surinam which was a colony of the Netherlands. I am from what some may call a urban area mostly inhabited by immigrants at the time of my growing up there. My time there mostly consisted of hanging on the streets and getting into trouble. I got subjected to harsh environments at a young age. My future wasn’t looking so bright at the time because of the lack of the right guidance for young kids. Most adults where to caught up in their own sorrows to be able to give that kind of attention. I was lucky that i did well in school and that gave me the opportunity to go study in different environments.

Being in these new environments and seeing the differences in attitude of the people made me question a lot of things in society i was very concerned with why people behaved the way they did and what causes these differences. Why are kids from my neighboorhood less likely to succeed in life and why is it almost a given for kids from this neighboorhood to make it in life. Psychology and human behaviour would gradually become one of my passions.

Even though i love educating myself i dont necessarily think that the education system as it is now is the right anwser for everyone. I quit my university studies to follow one of my passions which is dancing and i went on to graduate from a dance academy and become a professional urban dancer for a couple of years.

These years of diving into my passion, gave me the opportunity to learn about myself even more. Who i am, what i stand for. I was doing something for myself instead of what society or my family expected from me. I was able to develop myself further, mentally, spiritually and emotionally. Being a dancer isnt easy. Intens training every day non stop, almost no social life and then transitioning into a business of a underpayed artform. It was hard but i loved it. Untill an incident that caused me take yet another direction in my life.

The biggest problem about being a dancer is that it is an underpayed profession in the Netherlands, because of it i was forced to take on jobs that i didn’t wanted to do. It took the passion out of my passion and that was exactly the reason i got into it. At the time i was living in an other city, and i was in doubt a lot about the current life i was living. At the same time my mom back in Amsterdam was starting to date someone after being single for 20+ years. This lead to a series of events that changed my life. I dont want to go to much into details, because it is quite an long story. But what ended up happening was that my mom was borrowing a lot of money to the guy, who used my mothers feelings and kindness to his advantage. Needless to say the guy dissapeared with the money, i ony found out after the fact. The thing about this situation that really got to me is that i wasnt able to give my mother any financial support after this incident, because of the choice i made to live a dancers life. The powerlessness of that situation was something that i never wanted to feel ever again in my life.

This lead me down my path to create more financial security in my life. I started studying again, learning about finance, money, entrepeneurship, online marketing, investing, mindset, personal developmen,t you name it. I read a lot of books, and invested little money that i had into online courses. Putting my knowledge into practice i started a dance related business. We do videography of dance and organize dance related events in the Netherlands, we also host social media pages which give more expsure for talented dancers. I will post one of our videos below for those who are interested in this.

I am happy to say i am now living a life which has a great balance of things that i love to do. I am a dance teacher and mindset coach at a dance academy with the craziest kids ever. I am building my dance business. Next to that i diving more and more into online marketing and the internet world, building up different assets. I can spend a lot of time into developing myself in areas of life that i find important like spiritual, mental, physical, emotional, relational, financial. I can still have my fun wasting some time with anime and videogames which i love. I have passionate people around me with a lot of ambition. And i am striving towards a life in which i can use my life experience and wealth to be of value to the communities i am part of because that is what gives me most of my fullfillment in life.

Me & The Steem community.

I have a lot of areas that i am passionate about that i can share with you guys. It is a wide array of interests. From anime, gaming to entrepeneurship and sprituality to dance and art. I plan to share about all of them at first and then let the community decide over time which subjects you like the most and whats gives the most value to the community, because that is essentially the aim of being part of this community. I hope to build up a great relationship with you guys and am looking forward to interaction with you all.

Since i am new on the platform any type of feedback is welcome and highly appreciated, because i am still learning the ropes of Steem it.

Kind Regards,

Avilio91

rsz_1rsz_ff.png

Sort:  

I just joined as well. from what I see already, it looks to be a really swell platform. With that being said, welcome to the community! for some good information on Steem check out my friends at @steemittalk they do a weekly podcast to help out the new comers to Steem.

Thanks for the welcome and the link. Ill be sure to check them out!

Welcome to Steem @avilio91 I have sent you a tip

Thank you. I appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit @avilio91 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Great bot, thanks for the link

Just upvoted you. I am upvoting every newbie post that is posted on my page. Follow and spread the massage. My own way of helping out new comers here.

Thanks for the support. I am following

welcome to this great platform ,hope you will enjoy
@follow

Thank you, i will definitely, good to meet you on here.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Thank you for the wlecome and links. I am reading them now. They will help alot!!

Welcome to Steemit. What genre of video games do you play?

Thank you, nice to meet you. I mostly played classic rpg's like final fantasy. But i can also get into first person shooters like Cod or adventure platform games like god of war. How about you?

RPG. I like Resident Evil and Fallout. If it's got a dark and interesting backstory it's for me.

Got you! I love that too, story is so important.

Hello there @avilio91 and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thank you. I will check you out. Great initiative looks like fun.

Welcome! Feel free to follow and spread the word

Thank you! I will. What anime is your profile pic from?

Welcome to Steemit. I am following your blog. Good Luck on the Forum.

Thanks mate! I appreciate it . Following back!

Welcome Avilio! great post

Thanks for the welcome and kind words!

Amazing story mate! Good read indeed!

I'll be following your posts !

Thank you @mythos.deadz. Ill be following your posts aswell.

welcome to steemit
i hope you will have a great time and if you need any help info just ask me at any time
following commenting upvoting resteeming helpls you gain more steem power

Thanks for the advice!! If i have any questions i will get at you, thank you.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the welcome @goodaytraders and the kind words and advice. Nice to meet you on here.