A Poem to my New Fellow Steemsters

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170626_125208.jpg

Hello Steemit and my new fellow Steemsters
I'm so excited to have found this and look forward to meeting
as many of you as possible.
Shout out to those of you propagating the Steemit gospel
and leading us into the light.
If it wasn't for some of you I might have
missed out on this opportunity.
If it wasn't for Jerry Banfield, Crypto Trading Pro, The Dollar Viglante & Kings Crown
I'd be so confused about Cryptocurrency like Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and Steem.
and then a social media site that pays you? How? What do these things even mean?
It's all so new to me. So thanks.

Welcome to my first post.
Consider this a virtual toast. Cheers!
As protocol goes this is my "Introduceyourself" introduction.
I think at this point I'm only about a week or two in.
I haven't done much in the way of posting yet only comments
I've sat back and observed, done research and even invited and followed a few.
Now I'm ready to make my Steemit splash
and bring as many people as I can to do so too.
If you haven't figured out by now. I'm a poet.
But I'm also so much more.
Hopefully you'll take the time to get to know it
and watch how I intend to use this wonderful platform
that i'm happy to have found.

I'm not even going to pretend that
the promise of earning money doesn't play a part
in me signing up here. Going to declare that from the start
I'm assuming thats the Steemit norm.
I can certainly use a few dollars or more.
So upvote upvote upvote for sure!!
However, i'm also excited to be here to share my thoughts,
a little bit about my life and occasionally pop my own collar so to speak,
while simultaneously sharing Steemit with my own community of content creators
I already see myself doing that week after week here for years to come.
I'm sure the people I will invite can all add to this community and then some
while simultaneously getting paid to do it.
The second I learned about the Steemit site was the second I knew it.
But of all possibilities I think nothing can be greater
than doing all this while learning about all you Steemsters from the world near and far
and learning all about the things you do and who you all are.
Jokes aside I think I've never known social media love like this
until i came across this site just to think I'm just getting started.
Hopefully you'll enjoy having me around day and night.
If you build it they will come it is said
and what's been built here so far is out of sight!

Yours truly,
AyishaGisel

cc: @cryptotradingpro @dollarvigilante @jerrybanfield @Kingscrown

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ayishagisel I have sent you a tip

Thank you. Where can I find it?

check your wallet

Oh a tip like $$ and not a tip as in suggestion.

Congratulations @ayishagisel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @ayishagisel!

Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
If you would like to learn more about this beautiful platform then follow one of the links below!

Come join us at the Minnow Support Project Discord chat to make some friends and get exposure.

Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

If you would like to support me in my endevours to help more minnows then feel free to like this post or follow me.

Thank you for the information! Will definitely follow and check out the forum.

Happy to help :) Thanks a lot, best of luck on your Steemit journey! I look forward to your future posts.

Welcome to the community, Ayisha! Thanks for sharing! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you! Consider it done! :-)