On the verge of the new and the better - my kinda long but necessary introduction


New York City, it's a jungle out there... 

Jon Bellion's words ring in my head as I go through the Steemit platform. It feels like I've just entered a swirling storm; One so easy to get lost in.  Naturally, feelings of excitement, doubt, a little fear course through me; it's a new experience after all, one that would be potentially life changing. 

2018 began just some days back and coincidentally I just got introduced to the blockchain about this same time too. I read somewhere that every New Year is simply a continuation of the past year and the only thing that truly makes the difference is the decisions we adopt and the personal changes we make to make our lives change for the better. 

Every Year that has come before, I've made these decisions and sadly the case for the most part has been that these decisions and elaborate plans go Unimplemented due to  one reason or the other. 2018 is already looking to be different. What makes it different is Steemit. Other years, I have had the knowledge of how to catch the proverbial fish but I lacked the fishing rod or net to actually implement that knowledge. Now with Steemit I am positive that I have found the fishing rod that would make it possible to start implementing all those dreams and ambitions. I'm Deciding to ensure that this new year be a deliberate year for me and by that I mean, I want to make my story for the year with my own Hands and I'm done Living a life of circumstance. The Steemit platform is offering the possibility of achieving this. 

I Am Ekundayo Stephen; writer, designer and aspiring clothing brand creative director. I'm glad to have found Steemit and I'm particularly grateful to @armstrongchris who invited me and @ogochukwu who invited him. I look forward to a productive year and an eventful experience. Thank you Steemit community for having me and may the best be our lot.

for the Steemit Platform and the Steemit blockchain, all I have to say is: long may thee reign 

Sort:  

Never hesitate because this platform is a great start for you this 2018. Welcome to steemit :)

I also want to introduce myself who want to know me please look at
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pujaisma/know-me-in-portrait-ii-self-introduction

Thank you Very much. Your work was among the firsts for me on here and they are well expressed. I look forward to an exciting experience

Welcome from another New Yorker. Remember, Steem isn't a get rich quick platform. It's about quality content and building relationships. Put out good stuff consistenly and over time people will find you and you'll be rewarded. I'm not making anything worth weekly coffee yet but I know who I want to reach. My 'tribe' are people with interests in tech, startups, the arts and social justice. Ideally, the intersection of all of these interests.

Hey, what if we created a social media platform on the blockchain so that the content creators reaped the benefits of adding cool content and from building community. Yep, Steemit can be that intersection of interests. I have to do my part to be sure the culture / arts angle is covered but that's a good thing. Someone else has to nerd out on raising animals for wool and weaving from the wool you've harvested or the finer points of building chemical free Tiny Homes. There are so many amazing tribes to create and be part of. But it takes being honest and genuine and building over time. Let's do it.

Thanks for the welcome. I realise the priority of adding value over desire for luster. With you doing your little part and I doing mine, we would contribute to the bigger picture of the community where value matters and positive change is made. Best of luck neighbor

Likewise! It's gonna be a little warmer today - finally.

thanks your post! have a nice day

Hmm nice write up @babysteve,u really have it in you

Thank you sir

I actually thought I was the only one who makes plans at the beginning of every year and by the end I'm asking myself where did I go wrong.

You are not alone. But like I said, perhaps this year would be different... No strike that perhaps. THIS YEAR WOULD BE DIFFERENT

I actually hope so. I've started working on it actively.
BTW I nominated you for the #Sevendaybnwphotochallenge