Hi. Steemians. I'm Stefanie. Artist. Foodie. Movie Lover. Student.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello, Steemians

The name is Stefanie.

I’m an outgoing, avid foodie, knowledge hungry and a bit of a procrastinator (okay maybe more than a bit) I first heard about Steemit on Facebook and I fell in love. The idea of paying users money for their content is a brilliant and revolutionary idea. I’m so excited to be apart of the community to learn and contribute. I’m an 18 year old college freshman that is majoring in Graphic Design and minoring in international Marketing. I draw, read, trade stocks and do Photoshop in my spare time. I’m a big AMC’s The Walking Dead, Comic and Movie fan. I own 2 lovely sassy cat.


(The other one refused a photo)

Why did I join

I’m a full time student so I’m scrapping by to pay for college. Knowing that I can possibly earn extra income through Steemit to pay off for my education is a plus. Though that is not the only reason I’m here here (plot twist). The reason I’m here is because I’m very attracted to the population (Though I’m sure you are all beautiful. It's not in the way you’re thinking) Steemit has assembled people from all walks of life from regular students like me to even teachers providing a variety of ways for it’s users to gain money. Which is proof that Steemit is equal opportunity for anyone. Not to mention what I can learn from other contributors. I believe the Steemit experience will be priceless.

What steemit has already thought me

Before I heard of Steemit I had never heard about block-chain technology and had no clue about crypto-currency. Since my introduction it’s like a whole new universe has been opened up, I am now excited to learn about crypto-currencies and how they work. I’m still really new at it, I’m still not sure about the conversions either.(If anyone could recommend me some sources‘s I’d appreciate it)

What I want to do on steemit

I want to learn and write blogs and interview Steemians. Maybe even you yourself want to be featured. In the comments below name a steemian (if it’s you just put your name),some questions you’d love to ask fellow Steemians and wish me luck.

Sort:  

welcome to the crypto-currency universe, 10 days from now you will be a blockchain promoter

Thank you.
Also what do you mean by blockhain promoter?

Welcome to the rabbit hole. You are embarking on journey into economics, technology, sociology, politics, and more!

Thank you

Welcome

Glad to be here

Welcome Stefanie! Glad to have you here and looking forward to read more from you!

Thank you steemwede looking forward to being here