The Journey of a Filipina: My first post as a Steemian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

The Journey of a Filipina: My first post as a Steemian


Hello Steemians! I want to thank everyone for giving me an opportunity to properly introduce myself. I am Farrah Ketz Cabudoy, 21 years old. I grew up in Wao, Lanao del Sur and currently living in Iligan City.

I am a graduate of Chemical Engineering Technology and currently taking up my Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Engineering Technology at Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology.

My family calls me barbie because they said I looked like a barbie doll when I came out. My close friends call me "barb", for short.

I am the youngest daughter of a Policeman! Our family is getting bigger and better. Each challenges that we go through made our family stronger. I am a papa's girl and contrary to what other people say, my father is not strict - in fact, I am raised to be an independent strong woman.

My hobbies include traveling to different places. I enjoy the creation of God and its beauty. Traveling is my way of keeping my mind at peace and enhancing my tolerance for uncertainty. I also love to go on foodtrips! Me, @xyza and @shairanada, all enjoy having a great meal at a great place.

As an introvert, I am feeling hopeful that I can develop my social skills and engage more with other people here. I believe that we can defeat our fears by progressing and living above it.

Thanks to @shairanada for introducing me to this platform.


my verification photo

Thank you Steemit for being a medium to connect people! That's all for now. God bless!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :) Hello fellow Pinay :)

Thank you :)

warm welcome

Thank you for your warm welcome :)

Welcome to steemit ate :)

oh so you're here din pala :) thank youu @badet

Welcome @barbiee! Finally! nakapost nagyud ang pinakagwapa. I hope you enjoy your journey here!

Thanks to you :D chars. Looking forward ana madam :)

Welcome to steemit @barbiee

Ka sexy ba oy

of course hahaha

Welcome to steemit! 😊 enjoy!

thank you so much :)

welcome to the community!

thank you so much :)

welcome to steemit platform

Warmly welcome @barbiee in steemit community I hope you will share your knowledge, experience, and telent with us and you will seek lot of thing through this plateform ,best of luck keep it up.

Thank so much @ashrafashoor :) Looking forward to share activities with all you in this platform :)

Welcome to Steemit @barbiee

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Hi welcome to steemit, good to see you here and a nice introduction by the way! keep up the good work! =)

Thank you very much @kdrian28 :)

Same here, I enjoy the creation of God and all its awesome wonder and beauty. Welcome @barbie, your one of those amazing creation. Just dropping by to say, “commenting and building followers is definitely the way to go and get involve in the community.” I wish you the best on your journey to greatness! Mabuhay!

Thank you so much for your warm welcome @invictuz :) Mabuhay! You are also one those awesome creation. :)

Welcome to the community @barbiee! Hope to see you enjoy your journey here. :)

P.S. Is it just me or the man in the fourth picture looks like a younger version of Mr. President, hehe

Thank you @sonofsatohi :) I'll definitely enjoy my stay here :D

And oooh that's my father! He's brave and tough and a loving father just like our President :)

Welcome my dear,hope you success in steemit☺

thank you so much @ahmadredha :)

family :)

Yes Family is Life :)

welcome to steemit! Good luck

thank you @ahlawat :)

kagwapa sa akong amegaaaaa

yes naman hahaha

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.

thank you kabayan 😊

Welcome kabayan.

Welcome Barbie (^_-)-☆


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.
Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


welcome to steemit! :D

Welcome to Steemit! Maayong pag abot. 😊 Have fun and God bless always 😇