MY INTRO

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Waikiki.jpg

Hi everybody! My name is Sam.

I found steemit after dabbling in cryptocurrency and buying some steem. I find it a great concept and I'm excited for what the future holds.

I am a Sailor and some of my passions are scuba diving, travel, hiking, photography, food, red wine and beer.

I will casually post about my travel, adventures and favorite eats & bars around my home and abroad.

Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEM-Universe :) What beach is this?

Thank you, this is Waikiki in Hawaii. I was there last year.

Hi Sam

Welcome to Steem Community @barbz! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey Sam! Welcome to Steemit! Nice life to be a sailor :-)

Thank you alket! It is a good life, for the most part 8)

Hey Sam...good time to buy some steem power...its down

Upvoted !!

Cheers, I'll look into it!

Congratulations @barbz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome Sam
Your #introduceyourself is very nice, alot off things to blog about... so youre off to a great start!
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛
You Will earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

Great, thanks for the advice!

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

Thanks mate!

Hi

Thank you for #introducingyoursef.

I noticed that we both share similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? It's simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: steembottracker.com and steemvoter.com

If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will upvote your post and follow you as well.

Cheers, Piotr

Hey Piotr, thanks for the tips.
Following

Thx for your reply :) I really appreciate.

Just like I promissed: I will follow you now and I hope to see more good content on your profile.
Also Im not sure if you ever heard about this site: http://steemd.com/
Example: https://steemd.com/@example
Perhaps you know it already :)

steembottracker.com and steemvoter.com are 2 tools that you need to know if you want to build your presence on steemit efficiently. Check them out on youtube.

If you would ever have any questions then please dont hestitate to ask: my email: [email protected]
I will be more than happy to share my knowledge and experience (of course within my limited time)

And believe me, it's really hard to start without powering up your account on steemit. It's pretty much first thing you need to do if you're thinking about building reach here.

Thx for following me :) All the best buddy.

Cheers,

I just had small idea. I've learned that many people in this community are trying to help each other and setting up auto-voter.
This way whenever I would publish some content then you could upvote it helping me to build my reach and get some rewards.
And in return I could do exacly the same thing. What do you think?

As much as I wouldnt support such a practise in a long run, but new members need to help each other if we want to get anywhere.

Hope you can follow me in return and I hope you will like my content.

Thanks again for the advice. I am not much of a blogger and at this point I just plan to post very casually. Just getting a feel for the site. I will look into those things and let you know but for now I will be sure to vote on your posts when they pop up on my feed.
Cheers

Thank you :) I will do exacly the same. Cheers

" I am a Sailor and some of my passions are scuba diving, travel, hiking, photography, food, red wine and beer. "

Welcome to steemit , looking forward to your adventurous pics .

I'm excited to see your next blog about your adventure so welcome to steemit @barbz and I wish you all the best, keep it up and see you around. =)

Thanks heaps!

Welcome to STEEMIT Family ! @barbz Congrats..! Nice intro.. I am really glad you are here, enjoy the steemit.

Thank you arvind! I'm looking forward to exploring it.

Welcome Barbz, look forward to enjoying your posts. I'm new too and having fun finding out how this whole world works.

best wishes,
Margot

Thanks Margot!

Awesome intro mate. Welcome to Steemit from the UK. I will follow you and look forward to reading more of your posts.

Cheers mate, likewise!