THIS IS ME

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

10665323_10154050479728518_4664135243034484405_n.jpg

hello steemit people did not know I had to introduce myself, I hope it's not too late!

My name is Monica, my life is photography, as part of all the arts, it is communication, like music, language is universal, in this case, I show what I see and at the same time I give others the opportunity to see for themselves Photography for me is about all kinds of opportunities.

I was born in Venezuela, of a Venezuelan mother and an Italian father and I grew up in a small city among stories of ghosts, innocence and shame -Latin Americans have many of them-. Growing away from the city provided a special education to my sensitivity. I always tried to do the best with everything I had, my imagination and my resources. Imagination: gigantic, resources: very limited.

Then, I grew up. Certain circumstances occurred during that process and a little later I found the photograph. I used to write poetry a lot when I went to college, but once I started my early adult life, I stopped. When I found the picture and started taking pictures again, I realized how many things I had inside and inside of me that, somehow, I could release through my photography.

I went to live in London and photography became my ally. A little while after I learned to stop taking 700 images in two hours (I tried to solve them and the editing was part of the learning process of the lesson: why do you have to move the finger away from the shutter), I went to take photos, I met good friends who are still there.

Wish me all the best

hola gente steemit no sabía que tenía que presentarme, solo me dijo un amigo, ¡espero que no sea demasiado tarde!

Mi nombre es Monica, mi vida es la fotografía, como parte de todas las artes, es comunicación, como la música, el lenguaje es universal, en este caso, muestro lo que veo y al mismo tiempo les doy a los demás la oportunidad de ver por sí mismos. La fotografía para mí es sobre todo tipo de oportunidades.

Nací en Venezuela, de una madre venezolana y un padre italiano y crecí en una pequeña ciudad entre historias de fantasmas, inocencia y descaro, Latino america tienen muchos de ellos. Crecer lejos de la ciudad brindó una educación especial a mi sensibilidad. Siempre traté de hacer lo mejor con todo lo que tenía, mi imaginación y mis recursos. Imaginación: gigantesco, recursos: muy limitado.

Entonces, crecí. Ciertas circunstancias ocurrieron durante ese proceso y un poco más tarde encontré la fotografía. Solía ​​escribir poesía mucho cuando fui a la universidad, pero una vez que comencé mi vida adulta me detuve. Cuando encontré la fotografía y comencé a tomar fotos de nuevo, me di cuenta de cuántas cosas tenía dentro y dentro de mí que, de alguna manera, podía liberar a través de mi fotografía.

Me fui a vivir a Londres y la fotografía se convirtió en mi aliada. Un poco después de que aprendí a dejar de tomar 700 imágenes en dos horas (intenté resolverlas y la edición fue parte del proceso de aprendizaje de la lección: por qué tienes que alejar el dedo del obturador), salí a tomar fotos , Conocí a buenos amigos que todavía están allí.

Desearme todo lo mejor

Sort:  

Hello Monica, welcome.

Welcome to Steemit, @bet-all, and best of luck with your photography!

May your resources match your imagination one day or, at least, not limit it.

Cheers, an Egyptian poet

thank you very much. Blessings

Welcome @bet-all to steemit! I look forward to seeing more of your posts and content.

Thank you. I'll do my best

Bienvenida a steemit @bet-all