Maiden Voyage into the World of Steemit...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, fellow Steemians! I am excited to be getting in on the action here. I love to express myself through my writing with a tendency to be verbose, so I will try to keep my introduction at a reasonable length.

My name is Bethany. I am a 34-year-old INFJ singer, food lover, Grad student, wife, and mother of three (two human, one feline). I am an administrative assistant by day, and a strange combination of sojourner and homebody by night. I currently live in Northeastern Pennsylvania (NEPA), a place of gorgeous landscape and an interesting place to live overall. I like to say it's "up-and-coming."

My main goal in writing this blog is to focus on the beautiful things in life and in the world. Very few people deny the reality of the hardships and struggles that we as a human race face on a daily basis. It's not difficult to find tragedy around every turn. Lately I have been thinking about how hate, anger, and division are very easy to engage in. The challenging part is to be positive, peaceful, and loving. I had begun to pull away from social media because I was so tired of seeing everyone taking the easy way out and engaging in the negativity, and felt that my contrary take on things was not really amounting to much. Then it occurred to me that I have rarely been one to go along with the flow; I am up for the challenge! And so, the desire to begin using social media as a platform to bring a focus onto the beauty in everyday life, especially in the mundane or unexpected times and places, began to develop.

When my sister @katjelynn told me about how her friend Adam (@customnature) was blogging in a place called Steemit, I knew it was where I wanted to get my thoughts out. So now, merely a week later, I am writing my introductory post, not knowing what lies ahead, but knowing for sure that it will feel really good to have a way to "verbalize" the myriad thoughts, ideas, and treasures of life that I experience along my journey. Guaranteed it will involve: the amazing display of the four seasons we have here in NEPA; the hilarious and bizarre things my kids say and do; the new things we discover in our adventures throughout the country; the triumphs that come in the midst of struggles; and food. Lots of food, hallelujah.

I have to be honest and say that I am not exclusively loving life at the moment, but it is a work in progress. I am working towards becoming all that I am meant to be, and I hope to be someone who encourages the same trajectory in others. That is one of the things that will affect change for the better in the long run in this world. Overall, I am thankful for where I am and what I get to experience. From here on out, you will also get to be a part of that voyage with me. Until the next leg of the journey, I bid you safe travels wherever the winds may take you, and be intentional about focusing on the beauty around you.
#circleoffriends

Sort:  

Hello @bethanymhuh! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!
I follow to you and UpVote to you!
I wish you happiness!

Hello, @igor-steem! Many thanks. I am following you, as well. All the best!

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome, Lovely pics thank you for sharing. Im glad your sister and her friend introduced you here. I'm looking forward to hearing more about your Steemit journey.

Thank you so much! It's amazing the quality of pictures smartphones can take. :-)

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit and have fun with the community!

Thanks a bunch! I plan on it. Same to you!

welcome to steemit, followed and upvoted! cheers!

Appreciate it! Right back at ya. Thanks!

Welcome to Steem @bethanymhuh I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much! I am glad to be here. :-)

Glad to see you @Bethanymhuh I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

You are a beautiful woman. Everyday is an opportunity to put co tinued fpcua on your goal. Life is an imaginative game...keep your head up. Its not that serious. We live to experience and move on to experience more. You determine your experience by what you put your focus, attention, and energy to. I hope you feel better. But welcome and atop by my page anytime you want to talk.

You are welcome here.
You may visit my blog @stemy. I hope it ll be helpful for you.
Thanks

Indeed the post was reasonably sizable. Welcome to the community. I pray you find all your heart desires here.

Even though things has not been good enough, with time it will take shape. Enjoy your say. I followed your account. Please do same. Thanks

I am glad that I met my goal, @gunneresq. :-) I followed you, as well. Thank you for the kind words.

Hello @bethanymhuh! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!
I follow to you and UpVote to you!
I wish you happiness!

Welcome to Steemit @bethanymhuh, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

I appreciate that, thank you. :-)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

I will take that welcome, thank you! Will do.

Hi @bethanymhuh welcome to Steemit, have a nice time ahead.

Planning on it, same to you! Cheers.

This post received a 3.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @customnature! For more information, click here!

@bethanymhuh welcome to steemit! It's an awesome platform. You sound like a pretty busy person, full-time worker, grad student and mother of 2 little ones and the cat that's a hard lifestyle. Hopefully you can write on here about your experiences and it will give you some relaxation sharing with the community!

Thank you, @pvt-pyle! It can get hectic for sure, but I think being a part of Steemit will help me to focus on all the good things that are happening amidst the craziness. Hopefully it will encourage others to do the same. Thanks again! 😊

lovely article , thanks you for snapping these beautiful photo

Thank you for your kindness. :-)

hi and welcome to steemit !

Thank you so much! Glad to be a part.

welcome to the great family...! i upvoted and following you, give me your best @kunani

I am happy to be here, @kunani! Following you back. Thanks!

Congratulations @bethanymhuh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!