Hi Steemians! My name is Peter and this is BeWise.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago


hi_steemians-01.PNG

Hi Steemians! My name is Peter and this is BeWise.



Who Am I? I’m a student of genetics from Slovakia. It is a small country in the central Europe, for the most of the world it is Russia, Czechoslovania or Yugoslavia. Pick one for yourself.

I’m 23 years old and I’m already loosing my hair – that’s the reason behind the cartoon character. He is never getting bold.

I have a great passion for science, great ideas and philosophical question. I don’t know why, but I‘ve always liked biology. When I was 14, I started to discover many great books about evolution and genetics and somehow naturally I ended up studying genetics 10 years later. Throughout all these years I‘ve encountered many wonderful ideas from great scientific minds such as Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris or Lawrence Krauss. All these people (and many others) had a great influence on my thinking and on my reality I subjectively percieve.

Since I’m kinda scientist myself, I like science a lot. Well, to be honest, doing science in a lab is utterly BORING, not kidding. The thing that I like the most about science is talking and writing about it. And that’s what I’m planning to do here on Steemit! Actually I have also youtube channel called BeWise, unfortunately only in my native language (Russian ofc) where I’m trying to spread science and critical thinking. You can check it over here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNhHwys3S8gSaL3vjI1qxaA

Doing educational videos on youtube has been my hobby almost for 4 years now. While doing it, naturally I acquired some skills in adobe illustrator and adobe after effects. So now, it looks like I’m someone who is trying to combine ART (jesus!) with science to create a coherent impression of (not only my) ideas.


scientist.PNG

The topics I like to write or talk about are mostly from the field of genetics and molecular biology, since that’s the field I’m most familiar with. BUT! Sometimes I have these really weird philosophical thoughts about the Universe, consciousness and reality itself. So I’m inteding to have also a series where I would like to share with you my thoughts about these really big questions like: Why does a bunch of atoms have consciousness? What the f#*k is consciousness in the first place? What is reality without consciousness? What if the time is an ilusion created by our minds? If there is no time, what does the concept of death actually mean?

FILOZOFIA_00000.png

I’m well aware that these topics are not hard science. Most of my ideas cannot be proved or disproved, but that’s not my intention. My intention is just to share with you this really cool concepts I came across. Most of the time I don’t really have the answer, so maybe It would be cool to see your opinions and “solutions” in the comment section :) Anyway, majority of my topics, I believe, will not be philosophical but mostly scientific and backed up with scietific studies and data.

So yep, that’s it. I'm looking forward.

I'm Peter and this is BeWise.
Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

welcome to steemit if you have questions please ask them :) you can also follow other people to see what they are posting .

welcome! I look forward to your posts :)

dafuq is kawai? Why fake? Where are you? Are you ugly?

Google it.
Fake -> cuz it's drawed. A joke.
In my room.
Yes.

haha, I'll follow you just because of this one reply. ;-)

Hey scientist! Welcome!
I loved your character! You are an artist too.
I'm an artist, if you like and if possible, go check my artistics posts. I will be glad!
Followed and upvoted!
Hugs!

I watch anime and love science. Followed you hope you can follow back.

Loading...

Holy moly, very good introduction bro!

Welcome to steem.

Keep putting out content and your audience will find you.