(Hello Steemians) Steemit Can Change Lives: My Journey to raise 100k For The Less Fortunate Families in America

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

                        Hello Steemit Community,

I was first Introduced to Steemit by @trevonjb @craig-grant & @dollarvigilante 

After following their youtube channels and hearing all three of them genuinely express the benefits of using the Steemit platform, I knew then I had to give it a shot! My first obstacle was how would I incorporate the platform into my journey of raising 100k and what did I have to offer to the Steemit platform. After a month of brainstorming and writing out my ideas and thoughts, It finally hit me!! I would use the platform to bring more awareness to poverty in America, and to raise capital to be disperse among numerous families, and organizations in need. In return this would bring more positive exposure to the platform. I truly believe Steemit has the community and foundation to be the biggest Social Media platform EVER!!! With that being said I am excited to be here and cant wait for what the future holds.

                    

I am D'Angelo, better known as BitManDee in the Crypto world. I am PASSIONATE about giving back to those who are less fortunate, fallen on hard times, or dealing with life threatening illnesses. I have incorporated my God given talents; health/fitness, photography, videography, automotive, art, and economics to build an Empire to give back to the community. Which brought on the birth of 3Productions2!


                  WHO IS 3PRODUCTIONS2?

We are an Automotive Consulting Company specializing in Judging, Coordinating, and Awards for Car Shows in the SouthEast Region. So far to date we have coordinated and judged over 600 Car Shows!!! We have worked with some of the BIGGEST names in the Car Show Community. NOPI Nationals, and Hot Imports Nights being the biggest!                                    

                    Nopi Nationals Supershow- Concord Speedway 2015


         How Has 3PRODUCTIONS2 Given Back To The Community?

We have set up a yearly Car Show series "Wheels 4 Ronald" offering 12 shows a year with our sponsors Mc'Donald's, Dr.Pepper and Oriley's. So far we have managed to raise over $10,000 for "Relay For Life" &  783 pounds of candy with our "Trunk or Treat" Candy Challenge. The Challenge was created to give back to Elementary Schools that did not have the funding to supply candy for their kids during the Halloween Season. It doesn't stop there!!! We received a call from a representative of "GIVE KIDS THE WORLD VILLAGE" located in Kissimmee, Fl. They were in great demand for new toys for their children. If you never heard of the Village, please click above to gain more information. In regards to the phone call we set up  5 Car Shows, entry being a new toy. We were able to raise just over $5,000 in new Toys!!! The faces of the children while un loading the toys was PRICELESS!! In total we have raised over $35,000 all proceeds going back to the Community!

Give Kids The World Village

               Why Do We Choose To Give Back?

We believe in Humanity, care, and dignity! We will never turn our backs on our Brother's and Sister's in need. We are all God's creation. If there is a will there is a way!! Love is the key to making the world a better place. Open your hearts to love and kindness.

"Be the change you wish to see in the world" ~Gandhi~


If you would like to donate to the campaign, I have attached my BTC addresses below. Thanks to all my supporters and followers. Every Penny counts!! 

BTC: 1BdTAhTYVtLX2a4HbTM57hXKUZoMQpBVYn

Please: UP VOTE & Re STEEM




Sort:  

Congratulations @bitmandee

You took 19 place in my Top 100 of posts

I agree - for good change we have to run towards it. We have to believe we deserve this good and that we have friend & family to help us. Today with the help of Steemit - You will never walk alone!

Thank You for the kind words and support @eliran6
#StayBlessed

Wow this is dope....I will be resteeming this post....matta fact I'm gonna do one better and make a video about you and this post. I see the work you put in and you did not got what you deserve for this post... All I can say is please don't let these first few rewards discourage you. If you continue to make post like this you will be a rock star on here!!!!!!!! I am following you homie keep posting!!!!! If i had more steem power i would have gave more but my 100% vote is only worth 35 cents...lol

Thank you for the kind gesture. I never do things for financial gains, and i can truly say I have been blessed beyond measures. I believe in helping those that cant help themselves. I will be keeping a close eye on your blogs.

Welcome to Steem @bitmandee I have sent you a tip

Thank you for your support @bottymcbotface

Fantastic work
Thank you for all you do
GOD will surely shine his light upon you

Great Gandhi quote. Best wishes.

Congratulations @bitmandee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep doing your thing man

Thank You @bitcoinman
With the help of others, the sky is the limits

Welcome to this awesome community. I hope you will have fun. Feel free to visit my blog @myhealth

Thank you @myhealth. I love health conscious individuals. I have followed you blog.

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you @razvan-stanciu for the support!
I checked out and followed your blog. Love your photos!!!

love what you're doing!

Thank You @benzomatic
Im just thankful to be in the position to help others.
#StayBlessed

illinois could really use some help ... they are facing bankruptcy, which i don't believe a state can constitutionally declare. one person wrote an article about the possibility of splitting it up five ways to it's neighboring states. we shouldn't be seeing this in the US. but it is fiat currency (USD) after all

I actually visited Chicago last week. I have some family in Illinois. I wasn't aware of their financial state. Its very sad to hear a Sate like Chicago is going through this. Some much history and heritage there.

Please post your BTC address or QR Codes for Crypto of your choice so we can donate.. I'm new on Steemit so my vote isn't worth much (right now) and some of us would like to give more than the 1 or 2 cents we are able to at this point.

Thank You so much @avva you are truly a blessing. I have attached my BTC address, and will be updating my profile with my other crypto addresses. Thank you again for your support!!!!
#StayBlessed

Bitcoin: 1BdTAhTYVtLX2a4HbTM57hXKUZoMQpBVYn

Great read! Keep it up :)

Thank You!! @bitmandee For Sharing and giving Us a Chance to be a part of this Journey. #God Bless

Your more then welcome @social-butterfly
Thank You for your support!
#StayBlessed

Bless up!! Big Ting Gwan Bredren!! Respect!

Great things are happening here and I am in awe of your work. It's good to see there are still great people around! Resteemed and followed.

Great cause, hope you reach your goal!

Awesome job man! The world needs more people like you. It is very rare to find someone that is willing to help the less fortunate. Keep it up and thank you!

Thank You for your support @generation
Wouldn't be able to do it with out my supporters!
#StayBlessed

Welcome to Steemit, @bitmandee!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

This is dope man. Keep it pushing. Iike to see people volunteer and giving back.

Thank You for the continued support @geechidan
This train is full steem ahead. No turning back now.
#StayBlessedKing

Steemit truly has the potential to change a lot of lives for the better. We just need to get those people here so that they can use the power of Steem to make theirs and everyone's lives just that much better. Followed you for more posts from you :)

In due time we all be in the position to change 1 life a day. Thank You @sauravrungta for your support!
#StayBlessedKing

@bitmandee...reading through the title of your post, i found myself almost crying. It reminds me of the dire condition i found myself some years back and how God used a philantropist to rescue me. More elbow to this your effort. May God strengthen you. Amen

Thank You for the kind words @eurogee
Just trying to do my best to bring awareness to poverty in America. Just continue to let that light shine within.
#StayBlessedKing

That's a cool perspective you have on life man, kudos and hopefully your movement gains plenty of attention on here #reesteemed and #Followed ;)

Hii @bitmandee, Nice to Meet U
by Steemit #aceh Community


@muftykutink

Following you right now! Welcome to Steemit! Great introduction, hope to see some great posts from you in the future!

Thanks For the support King. @thetopiciscool
#StayBlessed

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and re-steemed!! Good luck to you my friend! @jbcoin

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love this place! It's incredibly awesome and rewards quality contributors in a great way! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.

Upvoted. What you're doing is very commendable. Best of luck with your endeavors.

Thank You brother @mykos
With some quality work and the right networks the sky is the limit on Steemit.
Im thankful for @trevonjb @craig-grant @dollarvigilante for introducing this platform to me through youtube. Steemit really can change lives!!!
#StayBlessedKing