Black Velvet Roses

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

One of the things I plan to do on steam it is to write an autobiography about my life. It feels too big of a story not to share. I feel compelled. I think it will inspire you or completely depress you... a comedic tragedy. I’m terrified to write it. But I’m doing it anyway.

I also plan on writing a guidebook to life. This will include organizational hacks tips and tricks.

Lastly I am going to write a guide book on how to gracefully live with fibromyalgia and overall improved health and wellbeing in general.

Here and there I will sprinkle in poetry, photography, and dreams. Sometimes ramblings. Fragmented and scattered memories. Life is not linear. We are a composite of our memories and experiences. One moment I am 10 years old and the next I’m daydreaming about my future self as a 40 year old.

I chose this name blackvelvetroses because of how resilient roses are. They can survive snow and withstand the hot sun. They are beautiful but have fierce thorns that draw blood. Dark velvet edges...look closer into the darkness. There is light at the end of the tunnel.

So feel free to follow me up vote and stay tuned. @blackvelvetroses ❤️❤️❤️

Here's the first Chapter of my autobiography:
https://steemit.com/autobiography/@blackvelvetroses/autobiography-of-a-badass-heroin

roses!.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @blackvelvetroses how are you? Glad you joined this awesome community and I wish you all the best and more power to you and to your future blog. =)

hey thanks so much! im good. followed and upvoted ya!

These are beautiful.... thanks for sharing with us in steemit

thank you! i love taking black and white photography :)

Following a Positive Compulsion, leads to Great Things.

Congratulations @blackvelvetroses! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blackvelvetroses! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!