Hey! My name is Jack


Hello People,

Here goes my first post on Steemit! 

I'm pretty new to blogging, but I feel that I have a wealth of knowledge, experience and wisdom that I can pass on to anyone who's willing to listen. 

So, here's a little bit about me 

I'm a professional music producer and DJ

!

I have been producing Drum & Bass under the name 'Boston' (which is also my surname) for around 5 years now with a DJ career that spans 7 years. I regularly play around the UK and Europe and you can catch me this Summer at festivals such as Soundwave (Croatia), Let it Roll (Prague) and Boomtown Fair (UK)!  My music is inherently electronic, however I am constantly trying to break the mould by creating a tangible, recorded sound through Drum & Bass. Whilst everyone else is fighting to make the next 'Club Banger', I am working closely with fellow musicians to record music that is close to my heart. 

I am signed to prolific DnB record label 'Symmetry Recordings', owned by one of my biggest musical influences; a producer named 'Break'.    

Getting signed to Break's label was a momentous step in my career. Making a track with him two years later was a dream come true! Our track 'If I could' featuring 'Kyo' on the vocals is a blend of rich, recorded instrumentation mixed with rolling drums and a funk inspired bass line. It represents my sound and attitude towards music very well. 


I am also a recording and mix engineer. I Love working with bands and artist's to bring their musical vision into fruition. It's fascinating working with individuals and pushing them to be their best in the high pressure studio environment.

In respect of music, you can expect future blog posts about composition, recording and mixing techniques. I'll also be doing an article about my own compositions for picture and the lessons I have learnt from working with bands in the studio environment.

I Love to travel 

I've done a lot of travelling in my life, but my most recent escapade was hands-down the most challenging and rewarding trip yet. Myself and my good friend Lewys cycled the length of New Zealand from Auckland, in the North to Queenstown in the South of the country. We covered around 3000 Kilometres in a torrent of blood, sweat and bicycle chain lube. It was no small task, but the people I met and the lessons I learnt along the way made all of the pain so worthwhile.

I will be reliving the trip through my photos and the story's that go with them. The perfect blog for anyone looking to travel New Zealand, get some tips on bicycle touring or just brighten their day!


I practice Meditation

I believe that living in the eternal present, in a state of being and absolute awareness is the one true key to inner peace. The unhappiness and unfulfillment that is so prominent in today's society is a manifestation of the Egoic Mind. But it doesn't have to be this way. Years of conditioning and experience have shown me how to escape destructive mind patterns that take us away from the reality of our lives, which are unfolding, constantly, Now.

I will be creating regular blog posts on this very subject and together we can cultivate inner peace and ultimately a greater sense of happiness in our lives.

Join me; step in to Present moment and see what you find.


So that's me! 

I've got a lot to offer and I want to share it with the World.

If you like what you see, give me a follow and an Upvote - Lets see where this can take us.

Big Love

Jack

Sort:  

Yo Jack! Welcome to Steemit. This is a great place for musicians, I've already earned a few thousand bucks and met lots of amazing people by participating actively here.

You might want to check out Steemit Open Mic - it's the fastest way to connect with the music community here on Steemit: https://steemit.com/trending/openmic

This post is awesome, I'll resteem you to help boost it.

good luck :-)

Thankyou man! appreciate the advice and the resteem :)
Lets stay in touch

Hi Jack, welcome to steemit. I am new here myself. As a practicing Buddhist, with particular interest in zen, I'm interested in reading your posts on meditation. I know not all meditators are Buddhist, but the specific names and traditions we assign things aren't really the important thing. See you around!

Welcome to the steemit community! Check out my page if you like🙂

Welcome @boston1994
Hopefully you can add even more "music" to Steemit :)

Welcome and very nice tune btw :)

Hey Jack Big warm Welcome to Steemit :)
I am also new to this I hope you enjoy it as much as I am.
I have left you and Up Vote and I am your new follower :)

Welcome to the community, Jack. Expecting great posts from you ;)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a good time here! It's fun to do whatever you want on here and get rewarded for it! Steem on Brother!

Welcome aboard @boston1994. Btw, I also share the same Bday Year-1994. :D
Awestruck by your deep inclination in Music. (Y)
I have written a similar post on Music, you would like it- https://steemit.com/music/@iknownothing/best-pump-up-song

Welcome to steemit :)) You will love this community! Everyone is so lovely and positive here, and its the best social media platform! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P Alla x

Welcome to Steemit, Jack

Thanks brother! I look forward to contributing to the community in future.

Welcome to Steemit @boston1994 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Upvoted as agreed.

@boston1994 Welcome to the Steemit Family

welcome to steemit world:D

Welcome to Steemit, @boston1994.
Your music sounds really interesting!

Congratulations @boston1994! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Steemit community :) follow me at https://steemit.com/@vj1309

Hello Jack, welcome to Steem! :-)

Welcome @boston1994
and thanks for more great energy!

Welcome aboard, Jack! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek