You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyIntro - I'm @goblinknackers the Goblin

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

I haven't gotten into scotch much, but I have been really getting into whiskey's and bourbons lately. There are a lot of bourbons coming out of the states right now, but they are kind of like scotch. To truly be a bourbon it has to be made in Kentucky or something like that and have a specific grain to mash ratio. I think. I could be totally wrong. I just picked up some Caribou Crossing and blended Canadian and I am excited to try it out. I really dig Jameson too. My wife @mrsbozz thinks there is definitely a cure for cancer but only the richest people can afford it. I don't disagree with her, but I always use Steve Jobs as an argument just to get her riled up :) Having been diagnosed and treated a year or two ago I know how horrible it can be. There is a good group on here called @naturalmedicine, you should check them out. Glad to see you have finally posted!

Sort:  

hi @bozz, great to have common interests, …. its ironic I also battled with the whole Steve Jobs card too and did some digging , .. I actually read somewhere arguments to counter this but I cant remember what they were, .. ill dig it out - I'm sure @mrsbozz will be interested in that too. I didn't think much to bourbons and most of my collection was Scotch, then I realised I was trying the wrong bourbons !, …. I have a few bottles of Elijah Craig Small Batch, Eagle Rare and also Bulliet 10 year theve certainly changed my opinion .. on the lookout for others and will defo take recommendations.

I love Bulliet. Angels Envy is pretty good and I have heard Blanton's is fantastic. I have been drinking a lot of the Jack Daniels single barrel rye lately too.

Posted using Partiko Android