My name is Rose.

Photo on 2018-01-29 at 20.14 #2.jpg

Hi, I'm Rose. Aspiring artist and writer. I am already loving Steemit as a way to meet other people and polish my skills. I like to get myself and my readers out of our heads to explore different realities.

Photo on 2018-01-29 at 20.14.jpg

I have a two-year old daughter and am expecting a son in April. Part of the reason I am so fascinated with science fiction is because I want to give my kids the best shot at life. I think that science fiction and fantasy writers can glimpse into our future and give us tools for dealing with problems the average person has never imagined.

Photo on 2018-01-29 at 20.13.jpg

I'm in school finishing up my BA in psychology in order to pursue a Masters in Occupational Therapy. I love kids and being able to help those with special needs in substantial ways really calls to me. I am looking forward to getting to know more of you here on Steemit!

Photo on 2018-01-29 at 20.10 #3.jpg

All artwork was done by me and here is a sampling of my writing so far!
Here's a short poem about a friend.
This one is funny and sad.
This one is just sad.

Thanks for reading and Steem on!

Sort:  

@cassidyandfranks has APPROVED this POST!

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Followed Upvoted Resteemed and Promoted!

https://steemit.com/promoted/calendar

Welcome To Steemit!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Top Methods To Get Out Of Debt

Welcome to the platform bryarose23! Explore and enjoy it :)

Welcome to Steemit. You will do well here with the combination of art and writing!

Great work you have here, "you never gagged on my diapers" well congrats on the new son, I must say I have gagged on the smell of many diapers lol but at any rate, great post and Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy!!

I look fwd to more of your work.

I absolutely love those trees, and I completely agree with your comment about science fiction writers. Every bit of science we have now was at one point nothing but someones fiction.

Thank you! I like how you phrased "Every bit of science we have now was at one point nothing but someones fiction." It makes me feel like we're in the millionth iteration of this earth experiment and ideas are reintroduced over and over again with the hope that we will make use of them in time. I believe we should explore every possibility and don't write any realities off!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you find lots of interesting people and articles to read, enjoy your time here!

Welcome to steemit @bryarose23 You sound like a really nice person, you're going to fit right in around here.. I've only just joined myself and it is such a wonderful community.. Good luck with the art, writing and occupational therapy.

I really like the last painting you added. It instantly spoke to me as an expression of sheer energy. Of sound and light, color and matter. A bursting of being. Pretty cool how art can speak to us in such profound ways. Well done! :)

I read all the above (in links). Your writing has a nice flow to it, so continue with your poetry.

I like your art. Your paintings show a lovely sense of colour; as a matter of fact, it seems colour is what inspires you.

All that's left is for you post a story, short or long.

Children are precious and I have a feeling they will become more and more precious over the next decades.

I'll click so that you come up on my feed page, I'm interested in watching how you grow (in talent, not as a steemian).

Thank you so much for the support and encouragement! I really appreciate that people like you are part of steemit to help others grow as artists. I will be posting more and am always open to feedback whether positive or negative because it will only help me to evolve.

There are others who are doing a lot more than I am to help new posters, but I am here mostly for the purose of posting my own story (hopefully all of it before I die). Since I am not interested in making big money, I am free to enjoy meeting and helping new to steemit talents.

Speaking of new talents, when I see a child come on stage and sing with such skill and talent that most adult singers cannot achieve, it gives me the goosbumps and I'll be feeling for many hours like a light was switched on inside me.

It is not considered wise to make posts showing children, because of what people may say about me, but I do not care; a talent is something very special, especially when it is found in a child and I want to show them off - that is why I am one of the few who do make such posts. To me, seeing talents like these gives me confidence that Mankind still has something beautiful to offer the future.

How do we describe a little girl of five and a half who plays classical music like a pro, but also writes her own (complex and beautiful). How is it even possible? Doesn't it open us to dreams of mankind growing and evolving beyond the ugliness we encounter so often nowadays?

I've bent your ear long enough - have a lovely future in Steemit.

Wow, what an amazing article. If we could all take some advice from those children the world would be a happier place. This is a great reminder to place more emphasis on what really matters in life.

This is my third attempt to write a comment.

I have read all your poems/writings - I think you achieve a nice flow. I see so many poems where the writer uses words because they are complex. Poems are not just story-telling; they are also a magic achieved by the way we create a rhythm. Poems may not be music, but they should dance in our minds. It is far better to use simple, everyday words, or else the reader has to pause to try and understand what was said. To me, poetry is art for the heart and mind, not just for the mind.

Your painting: I get the feeling you are experimenting. However, one thing is obvious, you have a good sense of colour. Colour is what makes your painting come alive.