You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians! I need your help!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

#travelpine While I don't actually live there, one of the most breathtaking places I've visited lately was Lake Louise in Banff. Absolutely stunning views of mother nature, a serene lake at the bottom of a glacier with a cool hotel that reminds me of a hotel in the Swiss Alps that James Bond would find some two-faced villain in. Also, drink some Ice Wine. It's a local liqueur that is distilled from some sort of local berry that flash freezes in the winter and they collect the juice concentrate and create some crazy high-octane alcohol. Anyway, go Canada!!!

destination-lake-louise-history-chateau_1.jpg

Sort:  

very

I loved Banff! I visited it last year! I would also recommend it :)

Well, it appears he's from Canada, but I'm all for shorter distance travels, they're so eco-friendly! And goddamn that ice wine sounds good right about now.

I have an issue paying attention to details. Place of origination aside, still an epic trip to take! I want to go back in the summer and go for some hikes!

OMG yes - one of the most stunning places I've ever been to! The pancakes were great, too! ;)

OMG stunning landscape Muah :)

this is so cool as ice. Definitively want to visit this place someday. IDK but Im pretty damn sure that an hollywood movie has been shot here.

Holy cow. That view is amazing. Look so like a great place to fly some quadcopters!

Now.. off to convince the wifey to take a vacation to Banff!!🤣

Welcome to my back yard! There are other places like this, but they are less well known because they involve some serious hiking to get there.

I wanted to visit Moraine Lake but didn't have time. Taking the family back next time I visit!

I've never been to Banff but I've heard it's magical!