Steemians! I need your help!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!


Today I have decided to write my first post on Steemit. Yes, I have been here a very long time, 20 moons it seems, but I have never actually posted an article. I have shied away from the spotlight, but I have decided it is time to step out and enjoy the light!

Me-Hello.JPG

Now on to what I need your help with. I have been cooped up in the same city for too long. I need to go see something new and exciting, BUT I have no idea where to go! This is where you all come in. I am looking for Steemians to tell me about their country and cities, and why I should travel there! Let me know what makes your city/country rock! In exchange for your time and effort, I am going to reward the top 3 posts by following them for a week and voting on a post a day for 7 days - to help you get your name and content out there for others to see! I will also resteem the posts of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place. You help me and I help you, this seems like a grand idea and a win win for everyone!

Now, my grand idea unfortunately is not for everyone. I want to help those content creators who believe they have something amazing to offer, but have just not been getting a chance to strut their stuff. So I am going to limit my competition to only those with a reputation of 25-40 (if this goes well, I will offer other contests to either a larger reputation range or everyone). Since I just want travel tips, ideas, and destinations, I have a few stipulations on the posts I will accept in this event.

Rules:

Original content!
Must be reputation 25-40.
Account must be at least 1 month old.
One entry per person.
No limit to the size of the post.
Added points for creativity.

To submit an article for review please use #travelpine as your first tag in your post. The contest start today, Monday, January 29th and will end on Friday, February 2nd. I will then spend the weekend reviewing all of your glorious content submissions and announce the winner on Monday, February 5th. I currently reside in BC, Canada eh! Just a tip, in case you were going to do a post on that.


Good luck to all entrants!!

Me-Who's In.JPG

Sort:  
There are 10 pages
Pages

OMG! This is such an awesome idea! Thank you so much for your support, you really have changed my life, and allowed me to travel and see the world. I've met so many Steemanaians on this trip, and made so many amazing friendships. I couldn't have done it without your support. I'm currently in Thailand!

Although I'm not from Thailand, I would totally recommend you check it out. The people here are so kind and nice. The weather is amazing with gorgeous views, and if you do end up visiting, I met some AMAZING Steemanians out there I could set you up with.

I actually told my tour guide about Steemit yesterday, and he is currently getting his account approved. If he does get approved quickly, I'll have him enter your competition, as he will be a minnow, but his video skills are AMAZING! I think he has so much potential and good content to offer. I'm pretty sure you will be sold to go to Thailand after that. (Edit: I just realized he needs to be on for at least 1 month) :P.

IMG_3059.JPG (sneak peak of views... this could be you! hahah)

Much love,
Karen

beauti photo

Karen, if you ever get a chance visit Croatia!
It is really lovely country, I come from Croatia so if you want to know anything more about the place, feel free to ask :)

Hi! Pls follow me..:)

following, please follow back

oh I would love too! I've seen photos... so magical! :)

Oh it is amazing, if you want to get any extra info about Croatia, feel free to ask :)

Croatia is where all the awesome people come from lol

you must be from Croatia, too, haha. Hi! :)

Odakle ? :)

Ooo pa ima ljudi sa ovih prostora ovdje! :)

@edwinbeutti I have been wanting to go to Croatia for a long time now! What part are you from?

I will keep that for myself but I can tell you that I live in a town at the beach :)

Loading...

Good guy..amazing and nice can introduced you my freind

Nice scenery

nice and beautiful

@Kpine here is my post. https://steemit.com/travelpine/@santivallejo/why-you-should-travel-to-colombia-before-to-die

I welcome you to Colombia, thank you for supporting me

Colombia...qué país tan bonito! Disfruté mi viaje en Colombia mucho.

@karensuestudios I'm in Thailand right now! I agree... I don't think even a year here is enough time to explore. I'm posting all of my cool discovieries on here though...I found the COOLEST thing yesterday!

AWWWW 😮❤️ I hope you enjoy yourself a lot! It’s amazing!

wonderful post and amazing photos thanks for sharing ,,, Pls follow me

Hello Karen. I'm so appreciated to hear that you love Thailand. I'm Thai working in hospitality. For your next trip to Thailand if you would like any assistance, please tell me. :)

this is awesome! just curious to how you have 2600 followers with 18 posts! you must of been a youtube star yeah! badass, i cant wait to see who wins! my account isn't a month old yet but it'll be cool to see the content the winner has!

hello karensuestudios. I am a new comer boy. I learn a little bit about steemit please help me. Steemit friends also help me. For their some kindness i will make a new identity. Then i also understand how can i improve myself. please everybody help me.

https://steemit.com/@noorsalman

Loading...
Loading...

Hello @kpine !! I just saw this and I am soo sad that I missed this opportunity and the deadline. I never knew how to get in touch with you and thank you for the support you have provided me, I cant find you on steemit chat! So thank you! You have really kept me going on steemit through harder times and gave me soo much!!!!!YOU ARE THE Best!

If you are still considering which places to go to, then perhaps London! It is one of the best city to offer anything that you want. I will personally show you all the cool spots to eat for brunch, lunch or dinner! There is obvs sightseeing stuff! Ohh there is soo much!!!! I am so glad you did your intro post!!! #travelpine

Upvoting this in a hope that you can see it!!!!

Hey Kpine!!!

We are currently in Thailand and it is definitely one of the most amazing places I have ever been. There is something for everyone out here. I personally love the beaches in southern Thailand. They are all beautiful and the water is warm.

We went snorkeling in Koh Phi Phi yesterday and saw colorful fish, turtles, and sharks.
new pic1.jpg

Have you ever been to Thailand?

Thank you so much for all your support. You have truly changed my life. You have helped me travel and share my passion with some many people.
Many thanks and love!

OR

You could always come to California and I would show you all the awesome places there. Tahoe, San Fran, Yosemite.
You know I would want to teach you a bunch of AcroYoga ! hahah 😊

I was in Thailand a month back and the experience is priceless.

I second Thailand! I go there every year. Leaving for Chiang Mai next week!! :D

Hey @connecteconomy. I'm in Chiang Mai and I'll be here for awhile. We should connect!

Oh yes let's do that! Are you in the Chiang Mai Nomad Girls Facebook group? I am Anja Schuetz there.

It's so exciting for me to look at those pictures. I feel a bit that I'm also with you here. and I also want to have my journey to nice places. ^^ Very nice!

it's the best place on the world
I want to go to this place 😢

this is awesome
lit awesomeness

Thailand is such a beauty

seems like a lovely place to visit ,will add to my travel schedule

I'm in Thailand, too! I'll be here for a couple of months and then to Vietnam! Will you be here for awhile? I love your underwater pic! What beach is that on?

wow....Fantastic

Escape the West while you still can. You will NEVER have a life there within this lifetime. No wonder you're depressed and want to see more of this world - you're in Canada!

While you're at it being outside of it, turn in your citizenship and seek refuge somewhere else. Your STEEM money will pay for that I'm sure. Good luck! =D

wow kpine really happy to see your very first post! Thank you supporting me when I was starting out on this community, I would never ever forget your name... you really have a sound idea, although I am not qualified I will support this post! really great job my friend! I am your friend from Japan

@hiroyamagishi why your are not qualified dear?

bc his rep score is not in the 25-40 range

Can I know what is it on that picture? It looks... nice. :D

beautiful, Japan stole my heart when I was there, can't wait to go back to this magnificent country

Great idea! Awesome first post!

I like your style here with your first post. But I’ve never been good with rules. I have a rep of 60 and I live in a suburb of london. It’s not the most breathtaking place to live to put it mildly. However, if you do come, I can offer you something that nobody else can offer. Joining me on a disruptive spree, disrupting the conditioned masses in london,!in a funky thought provoking way. If you fancy, Check out my stuff on here including my promo Steem stuff.

Blessings
Danny aka the socialexperimentalist

New here and share your unconditioning spree! Cheers! Check out my first poem here - I call it "Listen.."

  • Best,
    Simar

Yo! I just followed, you sound mad interesting. Cheers from Florida

O man! You are so cool xD

Well played !! Big time payout on first post! I don't think they make a badge for that. Happy trails

wow your post is so good and You know I would want to teach you a bunch of AcroYoga Thank you so much for all your support. You have truly changed my life thank you for sharing this post

Well hello there shy one! I'm so glad you posted at least something, because now I can finally say THANK YOU SO MUCH! I don't think you have any idea how much you have done for someone you don't even know. I wish I were better at writing love letters, but I am not, so this is all I have, for now. <3

Btw, would you mind telling us where in the world you currently rule?

You are very welcome @eveuncovered! I love your photography! You are very talented, and thank you for pointing out a flaw in my post. I am going to update it now. I live in BC, Canada :)

Since you seem to like photography, I would take a look at @mostvulnerable - I don't know him but his shots are really, really good.

Dear kpine, it's really great to see your introduction post here, finally!
Thanks for the support you gave to me before although I had no idea who you are. XD


China would be a great idea for your coming destination

We have so many amazing dishes (spicy or sweet-sour, whatever you like), countless street food, even the breakfast you could eat 30 days without repetition. You can find some lovely landscape in the South and West part of the country, from Shenzhen, it's easy to across the border into the world's most amazing city Hong Kong.

No matter you are into a overland trip. or city trip. you find your options.
Maybe the only problem could be the language barrier, but I can help you on that issue. No worries.

Nice meeting you again, kpine :D

(upvoted for visibility :P)

I can't wait to go to China !! looks to be an amazing place :-)

#travelpine While I don't actually live there, one of the most breathtaking places I've visited lately was Lake Louise in Banff. Absolutely stunning views of mother nature, a serene lake at the bottom of a glacier with a cool hotel that reminds me of a hotel in the Swiss Alps that James Bond would find some two-faced villain in. Also, drink some Ice Wine. It's a local liqueur that is distilled from some sort of local berry that flash freezes in the winter and they collect the juice concentrate and create some crazy high-octane alcohol. Anyway, go Canada!!!

destination-lake-louise-history-chateau_1.jpg

very

I loved Banff! I visited it last year! I would also recommend it :)

Well, it appears he's from Canada, but I'm all for shorter distance travels, they're so eco-friendly! And goddamn that ice wine sounds good right about now.

I have an issue paying attention to details. Place of origination aside, still an epic trip to take! I want to go back in the summer and go for some hikes!

OMG yes - one of the most stunning places I've ever been to! The pancakes were great, too! ;)

OMG stunning landscape Muah :)

this is so cool as ice. Definitively want to visit this place someday. IDK but Im pretty damn sure that an hollywood movie has been shot here.

Holy cow. That view is amazing. Look so like a great place to fly some quadcopters!

Now.. off to convince the wifey to take a vacation to Banff!!🤣

Welcome to my back yard! There are other places like this, but they are less well known because they involve some serious hiking to get there.

I wanted to visit Moraine Lake but didn't have time. Taking the family back next time I visit!

I've never been to Banff but I've heard it's magical!

My reputation precludes me from taking part in your great idea so rather than promote my own country (the UK) as a neutral, I am going to endorse my top 3 (having travelled to over 40) - in no particular order - Iceland, New Zealand and Slovenia! They are all mind-blowing and have each left a lasting impression on me and you could do a lot worse than start your journey in one of them. Good luck and I look forward to reading about your experiences...

and Slovenia! They are all mind-blowing

Welcome to our community :)

hi @kpine, I am pretty new to Steemit and not even a month old, so I ain't eligible for the contest. I am from Nepal and I recommend you to visit Nepal if you have not.

Nepal is in South Asia, a small country in the lap of big Himalayan between great India and China. It is rich naturally and culturally. Some of the places I would recommend in Nepal are:

  1. Pokhara

    The image is of Annapurna, Dhaulagiri and Machhapuchre mountains as seen from Phewa lake of Pokhara valley. Its must go place if you anyone ever visits Nepal.

  2. Mustang

    Mustang is a place to go if you love trekking especially in the circuit of Annapurna Base Camp. I have been here last summer, believe me, Mustang is heaven on Earth

  3. Chitwan National Park

    It is home to many endangered species. Been here a couple of times, and Elephant safari is my favorite here.

  4. Everest Basecamp

    Its where I dream to be at least once in my life but have not got an opportunity yet. I want to stare the world’s highest peak from its bottom.

and many more....

image source 1 ,2, 3 and 4

That first photo blew my mind! Awesome

great

If you want to know a beautiful place where people treat you as if you are their brother, where there are thousands and thousands of places to visit, where you can find the largest waterfall in the world, the largest cable car in the world, thousands and thousands of cultures and traditions, the best beaches on the continent and even the most beautiful women of all (We have 5 crowns of the Miss Universe in our possession) do not miss visiting VENEZUELA the best country in the world ...

I went here in 2001 and have very fond memories of Canaima and Angel Falls - stunning!

It's so awesome to see you finally post. I am glad that I got to have some insights on your thoughts. I am also really glad that you are deciding to help the people in need here on Steemit. This will really help spread the joy. Keep being awesome 🙂

I thought you were a bot haha. Mind = blown.

Great to see you post @kpine :) I have a higher rep but I figured I’d pop in and say hi . Sometimes I really feel like I’m struggling and other times I feel great. I’ve been here for six months and I’m trying real hard to get to a 60 rating. I suppose I’m on my way with passion and consistency. Thankyou for your vote last week I.T made me so happy. Il share some travel /living experience though if that’s alright ! I now live close to Miami after being in New York for my whole life and it’s the most incredible thing ever. I.T may be an acquired taste but I think it’s unbeatable. Best Latin food you’ll ever eat. The churrasco with chimmichurri is my favorite ! They have all sorts of cool stuff as well. Russian/Turkish bathhouse is amazing. I.T has all sorts of crystals and they pump water from the ocean into there stuff it’s so cool 😎 if your into dancing and Latin woman that also is a known hit in Miami. Anyway you have given so many people wealth here and I truly am envious. Maybe you’ll be posting more and I can get to know you some more. Judging by your post I.T seems as though your a cool dude lol. Do you really look like that character bit thing ? Anyway have an awesome day or night whoever you are. I’m going to continue pursuing my dreams here and create all sorts of content to help connect. Steemit has changed my life forever and I’m so happy to be here! You must be isanely happy 😊. Have a good one @kpine and until next time ! Take care .

nice though

Cryptocurrency has come to stay and remains the future of money........................we cant debate that at all....just stay calm and watch the trend Line.

Hello, nice to meet you @kpine, I can not participate, I do not have my big wallet but my reputation speaks of being a woman in love with Steemit.
Patiently I will wait for my turn.
I will share the information, because in reality there are many waiting for a nice opportunity like this.

innovative stuff and that too on your first post. you should keep blogging more

Seeing such a nice initiative from a whale after a long time, most of the time I see posts related to who rapes reward pool in trending page. Wish, all of them would come forward and do some initiatives like this, to take Steem to top.

By the way you are most welcome to India, the country of diversity and peace. And should you need anything, just let me know.

Upvoted and resteemed to reach to more people.

I regret not being able to participate, due to the fact that I have a high reputation. although my wallet is not so full.
I would like to be able to participate in a future contest, I live in Venezuela, the country that everyone is looking at at the moment due to the tough political and economic situation that we are facing, even so, we maintain our good spirit and we try to overcome this nightmare by organizing and sharing with steemit users.
You can take a look at this publication so they can see what I'm talking about.

Good luck to all entrants !!

Welcome!

and congrats on your first post! :) great idea to create a contest like that! I will let know my followers and people from my CHAT community about it. maybe someone will be interested.

Great idea! In the CHAT community there will be some who meet the criteria.

Welcome to steemit @kpine I hope you really explore the world and the steemit community too.

Welcome to steemit family.At last you came to the most amazing community in the world.Wishing you all the success.I am following you to get more updates , hoping you will follow me too...
20180130_144623.png

Hey, I live in Montreal, Quebec the city is very snowy and cold right now but it really comes alive in the summer time, and there is a steemit community!

Well, welcome to the land of the posting, and cool initiative! I have seen your name much in the curation end of things...

This isn't for me (obviously!) but I'll give you a resteem.

Im also from Canada, Im from Manitoba and I got a brother that lives in abbortsford. When I first started reading I instantly thought about writing about Vancouver, as I have had alot of fun times there and the surrounding area. But im sure you have taken the ferry a few times over to the mainland lol. Dont want to write about my home town as I want to get out of here probably more then you want out of Victoria. And I cant see you wanting to come to rural Manitoba now as its minus 30 here lol. Anyway I hope you get some really exciting Idea from the Steemit Community.

Hi! Great initiative :D.
One question, out of curiosity, why the 1 month old rule? As a newcomer, this sounds like a great oportunity to show I have good ideas and can bring something original/funny/whatever to the table :)
(I'm not saying I would participate even if I could, it all depends on whether I come up with any good idea, but nevertheless, it'd be nice to have the opportunity if I can think of something cool)

Your point is fair, but my goal is to help those who have been here a bit and are struggling. No offence to the new content creators, but there are some people who have been here a bit, and have put the time and effort in, but have come up short. As I stated in the post, if this goes well I will run other contests.

I am not qualified but wait for my suggestion soon =D

I just joined this month, but you also have a point . : )this is a nice idea and good luck for this !! :) :)

I understand, no worries, and of course no offense taken. I’ll follow you to see how the contest goes, and maybe I’ll be able to participate in the next ones :D

May I join? @kpine

I'm not yet a month old though ☹️

Same here :D

me too :D but it's okay .

You are welcome 🙏

Amazing to see u finally posting. To bad i am out of the range of the contest!! But i love that your helping minnows out and your upvote change peoples account and their lives. Looking forward to see great content. Hopefully i join the contest next time. By the way: Netherlands is the place to go smoke something in Amsterdam :P.

This is awesome. I think you should head to Lisbon, Portugal where STEEMFest2 was held last year... it was a beautiful quaint city full of character. The women were beautiful and the food was delicious... then you should head over to Amsterdam where SteemFest1 was held, have yourself the time of your life and unwind for a bit... last but not least you should rendezvous with us at STEEMFest 3 whereever @roelandp will be taking us this November!

welkom

just letting you know, that my reputation was 49-50 by the second day on Steemit. If account must be at least 1 month old, most people have over 40 rep by that time. not a lot of people will participate I think.

It's not the same for everyone but I agree with your statement. I only have 2 posts and a reputation over 50

not everyone gets that lucky. It took me 2 months to get to 50. And that was with a few small whale upvotes. I think it makes sense to cap at 40 if you want to target the "unlucky" ones.

I didn't even have good payout. I think comments grow your reputation. but I might be wrong. I was replying to everyone and commenting a lot and it grew in one day.

haha, steemit is sooooo confusing :)

lol right? I still don't get it :)

me neither... let's be confused together ;)

I'm confused to..... can I join you?

Lol, we've got some funny people here, I join the trend

yikes, no I need to start a steemit-confusion-support-group :)

lol... can we please not be confused at all? I dont even know what im doing here im only 1 day old. Still have 30 days to go to qualify..

comments earns part of the payout... if someone likes your comments your rep goes up or if higher rep ppl like what you like.

I don't get it! I have been commenting, upvoting, posted my intro and replied to all comments and I'm still at 25! This is so confusing but I'm in for the long haul so hopefully it will go up eventually :)

All you need as a newbie to steemit is patient..

or maybe I got a glitch? .. because someone even wrote me about it, that my reputation is way too high for a newbie

I don't think it's a glitch

Interesting and impressive, but that is definitely not the case for everyone. I have been active on Steemit for a couple months, and I am just now at 43. I am sure it depends on the topics of your posts, and the communities that you engage in, but I think my slow growth experience is closer to average.

It's also worth noting that @kpine's reputation was in the 40s when he first posted this, so it really does depend.

KPINE!

The day has come that I... can upvote YOU! In my head I've been writing a '50 days on Steemit' post, and I have been puzzling to think how to write the part where I want to thank you SO much for your support on my content creations here.

And now I have the chance to do this here, on your own post! Wh00h00! (Seriously, thanks. Maybe you already know, but if you don't, your support really means a LOT to me.)

Anyway! I will of course NOT participate in this contest since your support got me well above REP 50 in a short time, BUT, I will say this. You should definitely visit my hometown Rotterdam. It's a great and upcoming so-called 'second' city in the Netherlands with very grounded people living in it + I want to buy you a beer (or two) if you're ever in the neighbourhood.

And I mean that :-)

Thanks for supporting Steemit, and YAY for your decision to start participating and enjoying the friendly community! I hope you'll find your inspirational travel destination(s) soon!

don't do it... why visit the second city if you can visit the first: Amsterdam, where I live? ;) (just kidding @soyrosa, luv you)

Haha, I live in Rotterdam too! But Holland, although a tiny country, has many nice places to visit. It is Huge! You will enjoy a good time here.

Lol, I'm not up to a month old but I wanna just drop this suggestion! Have you been to Nigeria? Despite all the bad you might have heard if it, it is a magical place. The people, the sights, the closeness to nature and the freedom to do anything you want. So please, Visit Lekki, Lagos state, Nigeria and experience the best Nigeria has to offer. Remember, every magical journey starts with BELIEVE.

Mehn... honestly, it's really a magical place. 👍

Minnow APPROVED!

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Resteem...

Woah your first post, I thought I would never see the day! Hope people have great entries for you and are able to help you. I'm just going to leave my suggestion here in the comments because I definitely think you should visit my country, Dominican Republic. (Cabarete or Punta Cana)

Awesome man. I'm glad you stepped out of your shell. @world-traveler check this out!!!

Wow ! This is great initiatives ! The reputation you choose is nice , it will help newbies. This is the great effort by @kpine !
One idea , it will be beautiful if we ask to use a tag #mycountry !

Daaaaaaaaaamn somebody flag me so I can get in. looooool

😂😊😂

lol :) Great idea!!

Hi 🙋‍♀️🙋‍♀️😲

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

I'm in! Come to Toronto! Unless your heart is set on leaving the country :(

This is an awesome idea! Can't wait to see what people come up with.

Hey, a big hello and welcome to steemit my friend! Here's a project you might look into that my friend, @markrmorrisjr is doing. https://steemit.com/writing/@markrmorrisjr/you-need-to-stop-what-you-re-doing-and-read-this-right-now-i-m-going-to-make-you-famous-on-steemit-yes-you @steemgoblin

Since my Reputation is over 40 I can't enter but I would like to sugest my hometown here in Sunny South Florida as your pick to come to by all means pick some great posts for the winners but pick Fort Lauderdale as the destination.

Good luck

There are 10 pages
Pages