Hey Steemit! It's Burcu

Hey Steemit, wow I am finally here!




That took a while... but I can explain.

Hi there! My name is Burçu, I am a Turkish girl who lives in the Netherlands. I have lived in Istanbul for a few years until I heard that my father got sick. Soooo... I am back in town! Too bad it has to be during these circumstances, but I am also happy to be able to see my old friends again (Lucky for Ruben right 😉). I am planning to go back to Istanbul in a few years after everything has settled down, but we will see how life goes and what challenges I have to overcome. I have met Ruben a few months ago and he was dying to photograph me for over 10 years... I never knew that, but he finally asked me and I am happy about that because we became good friends. Not much later he told me about Steemit and I was really eager to learn about this amazing place (it's real right?) because he was so enthusiastic about it. He was brabbling about crypto for hours... pretty interesting... but this subject caught my attention the most. So here I am!

©2018 photo by @rubencress | Had a fun day in the forest!

Sorry for you keeping you guys waiting, I saw he did a post about me joining the platform. But as you now know, I have other things on my mind right now, so it took a little bit longer than expected.


ABOUT ME

Who am I, what do I like to do and what am I going to share here with you guys.


Most people would call me a cheerful person, I love my family and environment a lot. My passion is acting, modelling, and I would like to have my own business someday. What kind of business? That's still going to be a little secret. Until then, I will take care for my father and be with my family and friends in the Netherlands. Which brings me to the next thing that I like: people. Not every person, but people that I hold dear and close to me.

©2018 photo by @rubencress

Even though that I am a social person, I have a few people in my life that I spend a lot of time with. I like to make dinner together, drink Whisky, Gin & Tonics when we go downtown (this is how I lured Ruben out of his cave) or just chat and have a good time! Besides family and friends, I love to travel (which I should do more often!).

Hope to see you the next time on my blog,
Burçu

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Wellcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit. Hope to see great posts ✌

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! Hope you get along well here. We just had a bit of a hard forking but we'll be alright once we can walk straight again. Hope you get along well, and share plenty of your thoughts and dreams as well as photos with us.

@rubencress is a pretty cool guy. Glad he brought you into the fold.

Yaaay!! <3

bur_3.jpg

Oh yeah 😍🤟🏼🍺! Welcome to steemit, in this crazy party house full of much more crazy people 😀

Hey Burçu, that's been a powerful introduction - welcome to Steem!
There are a few things you should know about this network. One of the most important things to consider is that your interactions are limited to something called RC (ressource credit). You can monitor your numbers on this site for instance: https://steemd.com/@burcucelik

Currently you don't have enough mana (ressources) in order to do more comments, for instance. So you should wait a couple of hours until your power is recharged:

RCb.png

Welcome aboard and poor luck to have joined at these rough times of a big update.

If you have any questions, just ask even though I'm sure you have plenty of experts to give good advice :)

I can see why Ruben wished that and good to read you managed to get him out of his cave! Welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit.
Unfortunately due to yesterday's system change the community cannot give the warm welcome it uses to give but that might come late.

Hey, welcome to steemit and yeah timing is a little bad right now. Id give an upvote but it would possibly destroy my acc for the next 5 days. Ruben knows what he is talking about! Cant leave unmentioned... u are fucking gorgeous :=)

Welcome aboard! :) stick to the Netherlands. It’s hard to give up the native lands but in a short amount of time I’m sure you won’t be even able to google things in Turkey... :) Western Europe is the place to be for creative and open minded folks.
Thumbs up for Ruben for getting u here.

Congratulations @burcucelik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @burcucelik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @burcucelik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @burcucelik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @burcucelik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @burcucelik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @burcucelik! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!