Hey, it's me! A new steemer!

Hey everyone! I've heard that it's customary to write a little intro blurb when one joins steemit so here's mine:

I'm the little black kid with the sword. I like smooshed bananas and kicking over lego structures. Kidding, that's my nephew. 


My name's Dan. I'm 29 and I work in radio and video production. I have some friends that have been sharing the gospel of steemit, and for once I decided to listen to those smarter than me and go for it.

Hobbies are video games, podcasting (Battlecast and The Everyone's Got a Podcast Podcast on iTunes), playing music, collecting Futurama memorabilia, taking care of my dudes (my aquarium), and making people laugh.

I'm mostly here to check out the platform, see how it develops, get a few chuckles, and make a few bucks posting stupid stuff on the internet. Sounds too good to be true does it? Well sometimes truth is stranger than fiction, and I majored in creative writing in college so let's do this thang.

PS I love food and love burgers and one time I said "Burger, She Wrote" in my head and I laughed at my own joke way too hard so it became my handle for a few things on the internet. Tadaaaaaa!


Sort:  

Butt seriously Ladies and Germs, take my wife, please!

Welcome to steem dude

Jai, Gurudeva. Ommmmm.

Welcome Dan! What are your podcasts about? If you're interested in burgers check out my buddy Liam A.K.A @theburgerman

Battlecast is sort of a mix between Celebrity Deathmatch and Dungeons and Dragons. We take characters from pretty much anything and do a turn-based "who would win" between them sort of thing. Also talk about our ridiculous lives for the first chunk of the show.

The Everyone's Got a Podcast Podcast is witha friend of mine that's a DJ here in San Diego that I've been podcasting with on and off for years. It's totally about our lives and all the stupid stuff we get into/stories from our pasts. It's a pretty good show. They both are haha just very different.

Both on iTunes. Always happy to have new listeners!

Nice. Welcome :D

Thanks, Guy! Love your movie.

the comic was better

Welcome to Steemit mate, enjoy your time here :)

Thanks, Trobro!

meep

I don't know if I agree with your thought process, but I'll defend to the death your right to express it.

Hey @burgershewrote, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have just posted a guide on the MinnowSupportProject that could prove very useful for you - it helps beginners gain influence on Steemit with the help of experienced Steemers. Check it out if you'd like, and see you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Rad. Thanks for the advice. I appreciate all the help I can get figuring out what I'm doing here :)

Welcome and thanks for making me crave a burger... to the fridge I go!

You have burgers just lying around your home?! I'm living the wrong kind of life clearly.

Welcome to steemit !! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) Make sure you verify yourself by uploading a selfie with todays date and steemit written on it! :) I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x