Hey there! Why don't you take a sec to get to know who @busybeing is?!

I am a newbie and I am very excited to be part of this wonderful community. Finally! YES!!!!

This is my #IntroduceYourselfPost.

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

First and foremost, a big shout out to @kofibeatz for introducing me to the community. I thank you. You have no idea how grateful I am. Check out the post where he featured me and our friends here .

At first I did not comprehend the power of Steemit. I did not know it. Like really now? Not until @kofibeatz shared good news with us (me & some of our friends at school) about this amazing platform for content creators. When @kofibeatz initially introduced Steemit to us, I did not check it right away. A few days passed and there we were talking about Steemit.com again. I was convinced to check it out and I then opened this account.

Without further delay, let’s get right into it!

1.jpeg

My name is Clive Bheki and I am 21 years young (turning 22 in July). I was born and bred in and around the famous City Of Gold, Johannesburg in The Republic of South Africa. My mother tongue is IsiZulu, however other language proficiencies include English, IsiXhosa, SeSotho and SePedi.

I am a driven person who has a positive outlook on life and of course, self, because I firmly understand that the only person who can change my life is me, through God within me. Hence the reason why I do not tolerate negative energy. Ever.

I enjoy seeing new, interesting places and engaging with different people, from different walks of life. There is always something to learn from other people. Like really. How would I know about this platform had I been in my room sleeping or complaining about how unfair life is?

2.jpeg

Conversations (in person or not) with the right people are eye opening and refreshing. We connect through them. Listening to different perspectives allows me to challenge what I already know and stretch my thoughts and thus broadening my knowledge.

Thanks to the Digital Age, you are reading thoughts of a guy far far away from you, meaning that we can now easily connect and know each other. And of course pioneers like @ned will have their names written in the books written of history.

3.jpeg

I am studying Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering at the University of the Witwatersrand, popularly known as Wits University. I however like to think of myself more as a Socio-Economic Engineer of my life. You’ll find out more in my later posts.

Like many people in this world, my life ran on autopilot. Directionless. I did not see this and continued on living without knowing my purpose in life and what I REALLY need. Perhaps saying my life was directionless is a bit too harsh according to societal standards. I must admit that I did not get into trouble. Even though I did not get into trouble whatsoever, not knowing why I was living is reason enough to say I was living a directionless life.

Ever since I decided to take time to master myself in the areas I want to improve in my life, I feel alive and looking forward to the future with a clearer vision, while enjoying every step of the journey. I know that improving myself and my skills is a continuous task. A task that I decided is valuable in my journey, and of course, to anyone who wants to take charge of their lives and lead a content life. A life full of joy, happiness, love, peace, positive energy, drive, adventure, harmony, financial freedom and grace to name a few.

Join me as I go through my continuous life journey of being human in this universe, that is, Being Clive Bheki. I will be discussing various topics including: personal development, entrepreneurship, investing, academics, motivation & inspiration to name but a few. I will also be posting about what is happening in my life and around me, what I am interested in, working on & planning to work on.

4.jpeg

I know that we will be learning from one another and grow together. From what I have heard (@kofibeatz) and read… this is the space for that. A space that needs to reach as many creatives as possible and grow. And I will definitely play my part in seeing this into realisation, especially for young South Africans so that Steemit can grow and change lives of *young creative people sitting around and loitering the streets.

All my life, one way or the other, I always find myself busy. Now it’s time to channel my busy being in this earth into something valuable in my life & what I want to make this journey worth living, & of course enjoy life.

I can’t wait to share my thoughts, quotes and ideas from successful people. I will be capturing and exploring our beautiful mother nature and her coexistence with man-made buildings in South Africa and around the world. Brace yourselves to see the beauty I see every day. Along these lines:

5.jpeg Nature & Concrete. All thanks to the universe.

6.jpeg

I am certainly looking forward to constructive engagements with positive minded people.

Thank you very much for having read this far. I really appreciate it. I am looking forward to getting to know you.

Alright just one more beautiful picture through the eyes of my lens for this post. Stay in tuned to @busybeing to see more!

7.jpeg

So, let me hear it – What keeps you busy?

@busybeing

[ The God Within ]

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @busybeing! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much for such a warning.

Much appreciated 😀

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much.

Your very welcome!

Hi @busybeing, let me first say welcome to steemit and your start is a good one. I hope to visit South Africa one day. Maybe from your future posts I can get some insights into some of the amazing places to visit when I do get the chance to visit.

This post was well put together and I sense that we will be getting some quality content from you. Keep up the quality and your presence here will be greatly awarded.

I will be featuring you in my entry to a Pay it Forward Curation Contest this week. Here is a link to the contest and please feel free to participate.

All the best.

Thank you @honeysim.

You will certainly see the beauty we have this side, and I will have fun sharing it.

I'll check it out, thank you for sharing.

I am so happy that you are here, busybeing! I wish you a very prosper journey here on this platform :) All the best!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you @cheneats

I have joined.

Congratulations @busybeing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit @busybeing. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to steemit @busybeing... South Africa is indeed a beautiful place and if you continue with lenghty and original posts, then believe me when i say you are already made on steemit.

Thank you @cupcake. I will surely try to do my best.

Welcome @busybeing

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

I'm so proud of you Mr Clive. Of everyone I've introduced to Steem I have a very positive vibe about how you're gonna benefit from this platform. Let's get that money playboy and convert it into passive income for our grandkids. I'm actually gonna call Nthabiseng tonight and boost of your introduction post. In fact yours is way better than mine. I see the spirit of grace overtaking us. Enjoy homie..

Thank you again for introducing me to this platform, I want to go all all. Just want to finish these exams and get money

@honeysim featured your post in their entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Welcome to steemit! Great intro post.

Thank you a LOT. Everyone is so welcoming. I have checked it out thanks.

@honeysim featured you in the pay it forward curation contest .
welcome to Steemit.

Thank you.

I have checked it out thanks.

Welcome to Steemit @busybeing. Looks like you're off to a great start. Great writing, good pictures to go with it and a positive attitude. It may get bumpy at times, but isn't life? I look forward to seeing your future postings.

As you know @honeysim featured you this week on Pay It Forward Curation Contest Be sure to check it out. I think you would enjoy what we do.

What keeps you busy?

Running! I've been having a lot of fun with it.

Welcome to steemit, and I hope you learn more than you plan to here :)

Running is healthy living, I see you.

I'm definitely loving it here, there's so much warmth and welcoming spirit.

Welcome to steemit @busybeing! What a great intro post; I especially love this:

I am certainly looking forward to constructive engagements with positive minded people.

That's what it's all about :)

I found your post because @honeysim featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation contest. You are welcome to join us next week with a post of your own...it's a great contest and a wonderful way to meet other people too!

Welcome to Steemit friend...This is a big ocean and be prepared to swin even of you feel tired (getting bored).
You have some quirky brain which may really helpful for you here like the comment on a photo as Concrete and Nature..Lovely photos...

Stay blessed...