Feeling Heartbroken - A sad moment in my life

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

 

  Hello everyone this is Bybox, I feel horrible but I just can't.....please don't hate me.....sigh see this beauty right here? He followed me home climbed up on me started giving me kisses and purring like crazy!!!! But I HAVE 4 CATS ALREADY!!!!!! All rescues..... omg I want him so badly but I can barely feed the four I have on my student's budget and omg if there is a medical crisis I'm flat busted after....this one is currently in my hallway fed and litter boxed....he chose me what can I do I'm in tears his siblings won't come to me but they are just as adorable......what do I do? My heart is breaking I wish I never would have seen him. 

What kind of owner leaves a pet behind???! The bad thing is that I'm not even surprised anymore... My friend has been working in an animal shelter for a few years now and I've heard enough about this. How many animals are abandoned is unbelievable. Cats, dogs, rabbits, even hamsters. Fortunately there are people who'd bring them to the shelter if they find them, but then the animals spend years in there because no one wants to adopt them.   

If you think about getting a pet, please adopt it from the shelter. There are so many ones waiting for someone who would love them that buying one from a pet store is almost a crime. And for God's sake, be a responsible owner. Every pet is a commitment and if you aren't ready for that, better get yourself a stuffed toy.   

 

#life #introduceyourself #animal #cat 

Sort:  

As a animal advocate myself I appreciate you being so kind and trying to care for this little guy. Best bet is to find a rescue that will take him or her or network the little guy on facebook! Goodluck and Thank You!