You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing.....

Coconut oil is great for you but, like everything, in moderation! I use it as a replacement for butter on toast, oil pulling, massage oil, moisturiser (adding vitamin e oil) and cooking. You can even use it for something a little bit naughty, it makes for a fantastic lubricant for those fun times with another!

Sort:  

I eat it before training.Gives me a lot of energy.

Yeah dude. It's full of middle chain fats. They are slow release. Try a shot of coffee and a table spoon of coconut oil in a blender, then drink fast. You'll get a longer coffee buzz and a slower come down than just drinking a normal cup of coffee. Much more enjoyable.

Vegans usually say that all kinds of oils are bad for us.....there are a lot of controversial material online about coconut oil...

There's a lot of good and bad press on vegans. I for one am not vegan. That doesn't mean I don't eat vegan foods. Coconut oil/milk/water was all the rage a few years back and was strongly supported by vegans. I think the main thing that has swayed their opinion has to do with the unsustainable harvesting of coconuts and the authenticity of sustainable organic produce. Keyboard warriors and the socially elite have a tendency to over hype bullshit stories and forget about the facts. Also, many vegans are vegan for the wrong reasons, in my opinion anyway. They tend to boycott animal products and the like because of animal cruelty and things of that nature, not to lead the healthiest possible life and to give your body the best source of nutrients to stay healthy and support a strong immune system.

But like I said earlier. Most things in moderation. Too much of a good thing is a bad thing. I do like to vary my oils. Grape seed, avocado, extra virgin olive, flaxseed and sweet almond oils are always in my pantry.

Thank you!Very helpful!