You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself

I hope this doesn't sound condescending, but the FAQ section was a huge help to me, very in depth. There are also lots of posts on Steemit, about Steemit, which help if you're ever stuck.

The profile is very easy to setup yep, simply choose your profile picture and pop the URL into the box on your 'settings' section, the description is similarly easy, just a little blurb about all things you :)

Your account essentially is your wallet, it's all built in. Your rewards are credited seven days after you earn them i believe, and you have the option of choosing 50/50 (Steem power / Steem dollars) or 100% Steem power. The advice I've had is that 50/50 is better, as the Steem dollar is strong right now.

It's lots to get your head around for sure (I'm just getting a grip myself) but at the heart of it I guess it's just writing about what you love, and reading about the various things that as you say, pique your interest.

Thanks for checking it out! I mainly write about psychological bits and bobs, I'm not a writer so it's a work in progress. Give me a shout if you ever need a hand with anything, happy to help

Sort:  

You're a sweetheart Callum.

My pleasure, happy to help :)