Hello Steemit - circling back with a formal introduction!

I've been on here for about a week but missed getting in on this. Some things about me and what I have been posting and plan to share with the community:

  • I live in California
  • I work in the film & tv production industry
  • I'm a CPA and interested about how cryptocurrencys will transform taxes and accounting
  • I am an analytics professional and an avid user of Tableau (have not tried yet, but hoping that I can embed some dashboards in my posts)

If you're interested in any of the above, I look forward to connecting with you!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @canuckpride I have sent you a tip

Welcome, @canuckpride! What do you do in film and TV production? I have always had a flare for film and acting. My favourite movie is The Grand Budapest Hotel (2014). How about yours?

California must be a lovely place to live in. Which part do you call home?

Thank you @andrewe ! I work at one of the major studios in a group dedicated to monitoring production costs, procurement, and world-wide sales (to be specific, I help the business use analytics to monitor business risks and opportunities).
Grand Budapest is a great choice. I'd have to go with Donnie Darko as my all time favorite, although I see so many movies in this business it's hard to pick just one!
I live in the greater Los Angeles area (Santa Monica, specifically)

Thank you for responding, @canuckpride! Your work sounds very interesting and important to many businesses.

Donnie Darko is also one of my favourites! I love the Jim Cunningham scene:

Have yourself a good one, and please do stay in touch!

Good post. Follow and up vote my postall friend.thanks

I'm new too! please follow me!!!

Hoping you can help us with this whole Steemit experiment and how it will impact our taxes! Welcome to Steemit once again :-)

Congratulations @canuckpride! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!