Poetry: Gift Pen

Gift Pen

I have begged more times than ten,
Give me your sisters’ pen,
To her a shawl I will knead,
Fir her pen I really need,
For her I shall sing for the pen to have,
Since I have so much fallen in love,
How my work it shall make neat,
Earning me so much a treat,
I do not have money to lease,
Your sisters’ gift pen please.
diary-3119554__340.jpg
You hide it in your bag,
My borrowing has turned into a nag,
I am afraid of a whip of steel,
When your sister’s pen I shall steal,
I will take it in your sight,
For I fear the night,
For a day your sisters’ pen I want,
To write a letter to my aunt,
I do not have money to lease,
Your sisters’ gift pen please.

Source: Original work

NB: This is my original content from my blog : http://carolecarols.blogspot.co.ke/2013/07/poetry-gift-pen.html

@originalworks
@poetry

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @caroltim. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project