HELLO STEEMIANS, I'M ACE!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

So let me introduce myself, my name is Ace. I am a 16 month old, male black cat,
(who as you can see, likes to stick his tongue out)! My human wanted me to pose
with some paper sign saying Steemit and the date, but I wasn't having any of
that! So she's resorted to doctoring my lovely photo, isn't that fraud???

preview.jpg

Anyway I live with four other fabulous felines: Bella, Kitty, Tom and Domino.
You will be introduced to all of them soon, but seeing as I'm the youngest, you
all get to meet me first! Me and my feline friends, all live in England, with
our human friends. We are all one big happy family! (Ok, well most of the time
anyway)! I have been living here since last year. I was found by one of my
human friends in the central reservation of a rather busy road!

2017-07-03 15.13.16.jpg

This is where I was found, hiding in between those railings. Right behind those
railings, is a couple hundred feet drop into a really busy carriageway. I had
wandered there by mistake and was terrified to move! Had my human friend not
rescued me from there, I hate to think what would have happened, but let's not
talk about that!

After I was rescued, this is the first photo of me in my new home. I was hiding
behind the toilet (yuk), afraid to come out and meet all of my new family.

2016-09-11 22.21.27.jpg

This is me relaxing in the armchair! I was very tired!

image.jpg

I eventually come out of my shell, when I saw Bella, who now happens to be my best
(feline) friend. This is me and Bella 'playing' with what's left of our butterfly toy! They don't make these things very sturdy, do they?

20161227_223443.jpg

Since then, I've settled into my new home very well. I love
playing with Bella, although sometimes she gets fed up of me and hisses. I guess
I do bother her a lot! I've been known to sit right in front of the litter tray
(whilst she's in it doing her business), to wait for her, so we can play, after
she's finished! Terrible aren't I?
So apart from bothering Bella, I love chicken, chasing birds (or rather trying
to chase birds, as they always get away - I'm too slow)! I love jumping on and
biting my human friends feet! I also really like biting through wires and
cables, which my humans don't like as much! Apparently they've had to replace
quite a few of them, thanks to me! Oops!!! I suppose I should say sorry, but
what do they expect? I'm a cat!!!

However, there is one thing I love doing more than anything, and that is sitting
in the kitchen whilst a human is in there preparing food! This is my favourite
pastime, which usually ends with me getting some of their lovely smelling food,
preferably chicken! Sometimes I sit there waiting so long that I actually fall
asleep, right where I am! Oh well, can't win 'em all! Anyway, time is getting on
so I've got to go. It was nice to meet you all, and I'm sure my human will be
sharing more wonderful stories and photos of me (ok, of all of us), in the near
future. I hope you all have a lovely day, I will! Btw Happy 4th July to those of
you who celebrate it tomorrow.
Now....where's Bella..?

1476785152416.jpg

Btw, this is what my photo is supposed to look like, before my human messed with it!
Bye bye!

Sort:  

Hello @catskittensrule!!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Ace!! Yeah, another Cat just like me. :-D

IMG_7484.PNG

High Paw! :-D

Flatrider

Welcome @catskittensrule !! hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome Ace. great post

thank you Elsabailey6

Welcome Ace! I hope you enjoy steemit and find a nice place to scratch, stretch, and pounce here. Take a big sniff of catnip and go go go!

thanks kendall2

Hi there) I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer too! Let's be friends!

I'm not flooding here, just sharing funny stories with pictures about my golden retriever puppy Mr. Oliver. Follow me back and vote for my posts if you're interested! Thanks a lot ^_^

Feel warmly welcomed. Just upvoted you.

If you are interested in science and investing, feel free to follow my blog.

Best,
Alex

Hi Ace. You look and sound like a real cutie. Your human mommy has a big heart.

Hello and welcome to steemit! I hope you like it here. You've just gained a new follower and I'd love for us to be friends. Kindly follow back @kachful thanks

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Read it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory

Agh this is an awesome story - I share your love for cats

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now