#introduceyourself What is up Steemmmmmmmm!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Connor Cunningham and I am 25 years old. If I'm being quite honest I hate talking about myself because I'm self conscious about sounding like I'm bragging too much. The fact of the matter is I am very, very lucky to have the life that I have. I was born into a great family, I have great parents, a great brother and my super smart younger sister, and my current girlfriend is fucking amazing. My dad is a very successful business man and therefore we were certainly well off growing up. I grew up riding dirt bikes in my back yard, racing go karts, playing soccer, baseball/softball, football, lots of basketball, riding bikes and jumping things, snowboarding in the winter and even building a hockey rink a few years. I literally grew up in a dream.

My amazing girlfriend, You'll hear a lot about her.

My parents were good at balancing fun and working for that fun. Fast forward to now and I'm a marketing major who's trying to break from the normal mold of the daily 9 to 5 job. I'm learning to create and find new ways of hustling, I'm beginning to find my way in this whole revolution of influence and expression and how to combine the two.


My whole life has, and still does, revolve around learning how to interact with my surroundings in different ways. All my interests involve exploring all the different ways I can function in our three dimensional world. For young me that mostly involved sports and other more physical activities. As I continue to grow and attempt to get more smarter... I see how to begin to implement the more mental aspects to my life, like all the things I learned in school but never knew how to apply because our education system is garbage. It's amazing how the two coincide with each other, like breaking down the movement of the human body to complete the perfect slap shot in hockey. 80 to 90 mph off the stick for the average hockey player. That is an incredibly human feat using a carbon stick to launch a rubber puck 90 mph into a net! Phuckin' physics man! These kinds of thoughts fascinate me.
A lot of this type of thinking has allowed me to be a pretty good athlete. As I said before I played a lot of different sports growing up and I continued to explore more as I got older. Volleyball, mountain biking, freestyle fpv, Rugby, all the while breaking down the all the components it takes to function as a great volleyball team or to have the perfect swing, where to place your weight on your bike as you bomb down a rocky hill, or having the right muscle memory to manipulate a drone with no fixed axis through three dimensional space like no human could ever move.
What do I do? I do a lot of shit and I enjoy it! If you read my "It's Pizza Time" article you know that I am a pizza man and you'll know exactly why I enjoy it. I urge you to check that out. I also take a lot of pride in being a youth travel basketball coach. I've been doing that for 7 years now, I have 2 teams both 7th and 8th grade boys. and the current group of boys that I have I got to see grow up right before my eyes. I've had most of them since they were just 4th graders.

Not too long ago I added to my skill set and became a certified drone pilot. I like to use both racing drones and cinematic drones, like the DJI products. Each have their own unique qualities of taking video and being able to play with different angles in unique positions. I commonly use these for mostly real estate properties for sale, however I would like to start doing more things outside of the box as I increase my skills, most of them involving sports and action sports.


So what can you expect from me? A whole lot of different things. My interests are truly limitless. I spend lots of time diving into crypto and business, I have a lot of thoughts on sports and the role it has in our world, and you'll hear a lot about my different experiences and my perspective of them.
This is me and you can expect to see more of me on DTube in the coming weeks.
I'm just glad to be here and glad to be apart of this great community that is STEEM!

Sort:  

Great intro, love how appreciative you are about the luck you had in life so far! Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets :)

Thanks for the upvote and resteem I really appreciate the warm welcome!

Welcome to steemit ccunz. Best of luck to you!

Yo, good luck with that hustle to break the 9 to 5 brother! I hope to find a way out myself and am constantly questioning a next move to match my career with this revolution

Thanks man! So many oppurtunities just gotta chase them!

Thanks guys glad to be here!

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! Don't ever stop growing, looking forward to seeing your posts.

I am also a new user and just getting the hang of things too. I also found https://steemfollower.com/?r=12904 which is an easy way to help you get upvotes. Also, don’t forget to set up all resources for minnows like us to get free upvotes!

Follow me @byzantinehash
For a chance to get into two new cryptocurrency’s for free early on.

If you are interested in crypto currency that you can mine yourself feel free to check out my blog and give me a follow if anything interests you. My projects will be mineable without processing power later on allowing you to mine cryptocurrency by playing games, sharing information, curating information, and more.

Happy to have u here check out my page ND follow me I will do the same ND upvote ND resteem ur content from now on

welcome bro enjoy it here

Welcome to Steemit Connor!

Great introduction CC ;)
Your family also looks very calm and friendly on the pic. I think it would be a fatal error not to follow you now, looking forward for your upcoming stuff!
Sweet welcome to the community here from Austria,regards Thomas.

Thanks for the follow and support Thomas! I went ahead and gave you a follow back! The future is vright for us here!

Welcome aboard!