Introducing... Me!

Hello Steemians!

My name is Chandler, and I'd like to welcome myself to this wonderful community!

I didn't feel like thinking of 'get to know me' questions on my own, so I stole some from a website (credited in the next heading) and the list was like 50 questions long. I added and removed some, ending up with less questions than there initially were, but still. Jeez. Long list. I am probably going to regret picking it, but here I go. Here's:

Some Info on Me (List from here, answers from me!)

What is your name? Chandler Someoneoranother

Gender? Boeing AH-64 Apache Attack Helicopter (Male)

What does your name mean? Many ask my parents if they named me after the Chandler character from Friends, but that is not why they named me 'Chandler'.  They only named me that because it wasn't a common name at the time, at least not in our area, and they didn't want me to have an identity crisis like many Jennifers did in the 70s due to the name's overpopularity.

Where are you from? - I was born in Utah, although I have lived in Ohio since I was 4.

Where do you live? - Oh. Ohio. There ya go.

What do you do for a living? - I exist. I'm 15. I don't have a job.

What is your favorite color? - Cliché red.

What is your star sign? - This somewhat reveals my birthday further than a year's span, so let's say I'm a virgo. Maybe I am, maybe I'm not. Virgo.

What is your favorite music genre? - Country? It is the only genre I listen to, because the only time I listen to music is in my dad's truck, and he happens to like country, so it kind of just rubbed off on me.  I will say though, I never had a loathing for country as some people do.  I could write pretty extensively about the sheeple mentality pop culture instills upon people and how people hate country just because everyone else does.

Who is your favorite musician? - Having said that the only time I listen to music is in my dad's truck, I don't really care wrote a song, just that I like it? If... that makes sense? Like I have favorites, but if you ask me who sings any of them I would have no idea.

Favorite food? - Most of the homemade homemade dishes my mother makes.

Favorite drink? - A well-made, creamy chocolate shake is pretty good.

Favorite snack? - Anything in the pantry that doesn't require much effort to put together.

Favorite holiday? - Is my birthday a holiday?

Favorite sport? - Not really into sports, but I'm in marching band and that's pretty cool.

What is something you are talented at? - I excel in academics, particularly mathematics, but nobody really cares about that, so theres this other thing I can do. I can wave my eyebrows, similar to this girl. Apparently it's a big deal, but some people see it then do it like it's nothing, so I guess it's only a talent if you bring it up.

What is something you wish you were talented at? - Being confident.

Are you competitive? - If I'm already good at something, probably, but not other times.

Describe yourself in a single sentence? - The point of these questions is so I don't have to do this, so no. (See what I did there?)

What is the best compliment you have ever received? - It's been awhile since I got one of those.

What are some of your bad habits? - Biting my nails, although I've stopped doing this since it literally became painful when I got braces.

What is on top of your bucket list? - Nothing is at the top. It is a list of equally ranking wants.

What is an ideal first date for you? - One which exists.

What is something you look for in a partner? - 1) Exists 2) Is female

Who is your role model? - My mother.

Which of your parents are you more like? - My dad.

Which of your parents are you closest to? - My mother.

What is the last book you read? - "Houghton Mifflin Harcourt: American History" I don't actually remember what my textbook is called, but I haven't read books for fun since probably elementary school. 

What is your favorite quote? - This is cheesy, and really, any quote would be, but "Work smarter, not harder"

Favorite subject in school? - My honors bio class is pretty cool.

Subject you were best at? - Are. Are best at. Still in school. Mathematics and English.

Favorite teacher? - Again, names, but whats-her-name who teaches bio is pretty cool.

Do you have a best friend, if so, then who? - Well I'm not saying his name!

What app do you use most? - Technically, I use my Coinbase app the most since it is constantly pinging for the current bitcoin price, but I use YouTube pretty often after that.

What piece of technology can you not live without? - My phone. Ironically, my parents have recently decided to just not let me have it almost ever for whatever reason, so... I guess I'm going to die soon?

What countries have you visited? - I went to Hawaii once :D

What countries would you like to visit? - France, Norway, the Netherlands, Lots of other countries in Europe, mostly because they do a lot of things better than in the US.

What is on top of your bucket list? - This one literally just appeared twice. I don't like this list.

How many relationships have you been in? - What's a relationship?

I hope that was enough. 

Identity Verification

I'll probably do this later. I'm not going to post this on or link to any of my other personal accounts such as facebook or anything, because A) I'm not trying to claim to be anyone famous, just me, a currently-not-famous person, and B) Showing those wouldn't do anything but reveal my identity and show that I am in fact named Chandler, which doesn't really matter and C) Tied in with not being famous, Steem is my potential starting point. I'm not famous. If I one day am, I could point to this account on steem as my identity proof. I could use a non-sensical name like orangebear231, post a picture, and that would be fine because there is no super popular orangebear231.

 https://imgsafe.org/image/6428a8e59d

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @chandler-m101! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @chandler-m101 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey Chandler, welcome to steemit!

I could write pretty extensively about the sheeple mentality pop culture instills upon people and how people hate country just because everyone else does.

I can't wait to read one of these articles about sheeple mentality. Looking forward to it.

Hope you'll have a great time here! :)

Welcome mr bing

And so it has begun >:D

Welcome to steemian, Glad to see more people like you - here join steemit!

Best Regards
~Rindi Purnama Putra~

Welcome to Steemit Chandler Someoneoranother. Enoy your stay :)

hi Chandler-m101 ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Its really cool! :)

Welcome @chandler-m101 aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

welcome to steemit @chandler-m101
following you now. :)

Howdy @chandler-m101? Welcome to steemit :]