Motivational Speaker by Day, Slutty Lounge Singer by Night

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

13718550_10208296434102755_7850956635170101663_n.jpg

When I was in highschool I always used to joke that when i grew up I was going to be a motivational speaker by day and a slutty lounge singer by night. The speaker part was funny at the time, because I was lucky if I made it past the liquor store and into class most days of my academic career. I wasn’t exactly the poster child for motivation. Not because I wasn’t smart AF, just because I didn’t see the point of most anything that waxed traditional. Never have, actually.

The slutty lounge singer part… well, that stemmed from my love of singing and apparently slinky cocktail dresses, which you wouldn’t have known at the time since I mostly wore pseudo skater gear.

If my life were a movie, those years would have been foreshadowing for my present reality.

Although I’ve yet to hit the smoky lounge scene with my sultry self (whom I envision splayed out sexily with her microphone, atop a baby grand) I would indeed say that my livelihood has taken me down the road of motivational-inspirational speaking, sparked by my earlier years.

Turns out I was motivated, even in my rebellion.

I was motivated by the deep seeded desire for sovereignty and I was compelled by the need to do whatever the fuck I wanted, whenever the fuck I wanted.

With time comes wisdom, and with wisdom my rebellion has waned.

My definition of freedom has morphed and changed over the years along with my understanding of the source of my liberation…
but the inherent desire to be free remains today, strong as ever.

The freedoms that are most important to me are financial, location and vocation - supported by the base freedom of emotion. This is my rally cry, the diesel for my high class gypsy lifestyle, and the core of my message.

I believe we should be able to move about the surface of the earth as we please, share our arts and our messages, and be wildly rich for doing so. I’m perpetually experimenting with this in my own life while simultaneously exploring the ways I can support others in actualizing this in their lives too…. because it turns out, there’s many more Me’s with eerily similar desires.

I’m no scientist, but I’ve come to understand enough about quantum physics to get that my physical world is basically the densest part of my mind, made manifest… and as I traverse this planet I gain a greater clarity on the workings of my inner landscape.

As I travel and explore and play, I better ‘Know Thyself’

As Jason Silva says:

the world is the playground of the mind

Because of my own quest to understand how it is I can create my world on purpose in a liberated and prosperous way, I’ve been a devout student of philosophies, religions, psychologies, and new age principles for the past decade and have considered my own life my laboratory for the testing of these ideas.

When I talk to people about their ideal life unlived, it most always includes some sort of travel dreams. Perhaps this is because like attracts like or perhaps it’s that deep down, whether we understand it or not, we’re being summoned to know thyself.

Either way, I have clearly been calling myself to this summit since high school. I have an undeniable compulsion from within to share all I’m learning, remembering, and experiencing about life and liberation.

This platform was recently brought to my attention by Brie Marie @awakealiveaware. Steemit zinged me and then whispered ‘come this way’ (and so I did, because I’ve learned to never ignore the summonings of the cosmos)

I signed up for my account, got approved and then wondered for a full two days what to write about in introduction. I woke up this morning with these words I’ve just written swirling around in my mind, along with the awareness that I would come here frequently to share my journeys across inner and outer landscapes with you.

So if you’re here reading this now (or later) I’m certain we’ve been divinely guided to one another. If you too feel a zing and a whisper, please do follow along and introduce yourself because I’m really damn excited to know you and see you. I'm curious... what does freedom mean to you?

Oh and p.s.
If you happen to be a vocal instructor or a smokey jazz club owner, i might be needing to engage in your services to usher in the second half of my self prophecy ;)

Until next time...

No Limits, Just Love
~ Chandra Nicole


Instagram @chandranicole13
www.facebook.com/chandrapenny
www.chandranicole.com

Sort:  

Great intro! Welcome to steemit! Following!

Thank you so much!!

so great to see you over here! I think this platform will be great for the messages you've been sharing :)

Hahah LOVE IT CHANDRA! Youre awesome and so happy you are on steemit. I have learned so much from you this past year and I am so excited to go on the journey with you through this as well. <3 I know the slutty lounge singer will come to you soon enough! ;)

Thanks for the slutty lounge singer well wishes. Lol
It makes my heart so happy that what I share has supported you on your journey... thank YOU for leading me here and for showing me the way. You are AWESOME. Love ya girl! I get the feeling we might be creating some really cool shit together in the not-so-distant future <3

Welcome on Steemit! Cool introduction already can't wait to read more of you, feel free to check my intro also ^^ Now following you, follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

Thanks!! I will defo come check you out!

Nice to meet you. I'm new around here myself. I think financial freedom is something that people take for granted. Once we become slaves to material things and debt it is really tough to dig yourself out of those holes.

I like the lounge singer idea, would love to see posts of your adventures! I'm a terrible karaoke singer myself but that doesn't stop me. I followed you.

Hi there! It's kind of a cool place here, isn't it?! I'm still trying to figure out how to work this platform, but I'm sure I'll have it down in no time!

Yeah... the money conversation is one I have A LOT and something I help my mentees with a lot too. Such a fascinating subject, really. So much to be learned about ourselves there, i believe.

Thank you for taking the time to leave the awesome comment. I'm glad you have fun singing even though it's not your forte. Lol

I'll pop over and check out your page now!

i, too, would consider myself a slutty lounge singer...if the lounge were a hot tub and my singing were less like i had a mouthful of rocks.

welcome!

hottub.jpg

Awesome intro, really fun to read! Following

Thank you!! I'll pop over yout way as well.

I know I told you this on FB, but I love this post and I love you!

Ahhhhh!!! You're the sweetest <3 I followed you! Love what you're talking about too!

Hi @Chandranicole , welcome to STEEMIT, following you now!

Hi there! Thank you so much. I'll come check you out too!

Welcome to Steem @chandranicole I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much! Now I just have to figure out how to work this thing! Lol I greaty appreciate your warm welcome and vote <3

Welcome to Steemit, @chandranicole!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Thank you so much!! This is so much fun already

Great to hear that 🙂

Hello @chandranicole I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you so much! I'll come see what's up in your world, as soon as I figure out how to work this platform. lol

welcome =D

Hi! Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

Thank you Zimi! I'm all about self discovery and life hacks... LOVE IT! I'll defo come check you out.

Sup yo :D i sing too :)

That's awesome! Singing is fun.

Welcome to steemit, My daughter is a good singer so do not think bad about yourself whahaha vote & follow from me
Steem on Dibaco and my daughter will sing on steemit.
https://open.spotify.com/search/results/dibaco
This is my track maybe tou have got a vocal

Welcome to Steemit @chandranicole!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @chandranicole! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @chandranicole!

Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
If you would like to learn more about this beautiful platform then follow one of the links below!

Come join us at the Minnow Support Project Discord chat to make some friends and get exposure.

Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

If you would like to support me in my endevours to help more minnows then feel free to like this post or follow me.

You are warmly welcome to the best social media network on the planet. It is my desire that you find this place very interactive and interesting.I will always upvote,follow and resteem your post so please do same for me.You can contact me @sadiq .You are once again welcome my dear.

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

delightful and engaging

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Awesome. Thank YOU!