Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi all, my name's Charley and I live in the U.K. I have joined Steemit to contribute and learn from the amazing new innovations happening within the 'decentralised' economy.
I was an early investor in Cryptocurrency and truly believe we can build a new system and world that benefits humanity.

I consider that to be human is having the freedom to make your own informed decisions whilst discovering what positive contribution you can make to this world. Unfortunately the society we are in attempts to keep us in the dark, and to control the direction we head. Often to the detriment of all, bar those in positions of power.

Humans have only just started to wake up, piercing the veil between illusion and truth. Things that before would be tarnished as 'conspiracy' or nonsense, are being proven time and time again to be true. It is an incredibly exciting time and together we can become the architects of our future; creating a world we all want to live in.

I have spent most of my life researching and studying various topics such as Philosophy, Psychology, Economics and Theology. I believe that true knowledge comes from having all the information, presented without bias or an agenda. I am very excited to learn more from this site and hopefully share with you some great tools I've discovered for living a more fulfilling and rewarding life.

1390574849361.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello welcome to steem Charley

Welcome Charley! Here is definitely your place!! Have fun!

Welcome to steemit Charley! I absolutely agree with you that it is profoundly important to gain knowledge in all directions for a better understanding of our world. There are days i also feel like humanity is waking up and then there are days when i think it's getting dumber and dumber. Let's hope humanity evolves to what it can be and our world will be lovable in all its facets.....
I'm looking forward to read more from you and your tools :) ....so i will follow you......Happy steeming!

Thank you , I know exactly how you feel. It's as if we are living with two worlds at the moment. One where people are waking up and the other where it seems to be getting worse. All we can do is a positive example and how that inspires people to change. Thank you very much for the follow I hope my posts can be of help to you :)

Exactly ..we have to be the positive example :) ...thank you for answering my comment and for following back :)

Hey. Welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy it here. Steemit is really fun and worth it but it needs alot of patience and hardwork. Read alot of posts about how to improve your steemit account and make sure you join discord channels to meet other steemian. I am rumaisah from @rumaisah and i write stories and random posts because that is what i enjoy most. Feel free to check my page and even follow me if you love it...i wish you all the best!

Thank you for the kind welcome I just signed up to discord :) looking forward to it.

hi charley, welcome to the blockchain. I call it the blog chain because thats whats it about here. But your philosophy, economy and theology will be a good source to blog from,
good luck and greetings from the netherlands

Thank you for the welcome. I'm looking forward to starting. Very jealous you're from the Netherlands, I love visiting there. I've not long came back from Utrecht and was in Gieethorn last summer. Planning on another trip in May for my first visit to the Ritman Library ! :)

No way really. I even havent been to ritman but I saw a blog on Steem about it from a fellow dutch steemie and its interesting ! Tell us When you plan your visit ! Have a Nice weekend

It's nice to meet you Charley. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

Thanks for the welcome :) followed you back and shall keep an eye out for your posts !

Welcome to steemit @charleyhuman. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.