CHASE THRILLS

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Hello I'm new here! I'm Chasethrills. I love creating cool things including outlaw skateboard races, apparel, digital artwork, various artistic mediums, the list is long and ever growing. I'm keen on learning more about this platform and how it works, and meeting new people.
81976421_10156657941620877_4955893781384658944_o.jpg

cj SS.jpg

84927246_3516707925037512_1620215634333794304_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive bro! I am not a longboarder, I am a skateboarder and trust me there is no hate between those 2 sports on Hive! Hehehe.
I have so much respect for longboarders. You guys ride so fast and you got balls of steel! hehehe
I wish you an awesome Hive journey and if you have any questions about how this platform works feel free toa sk me anything!

Much love from Greece bro!

Nice introduction man! Can't wait to get this ball rolling, and see some awesome longboard content on Hive! I bet the racing coverage is gonna get tons of ppl hyped for this!
To the future! #TeamPizza!

gotta love the racing

Welcome to Hive @chasejohnson.

We are a skateboarding community operating on Hive with only one purpose, to support all skaters worldwide.
We would love to invite you to join out community.
Here is the link if you are using peakd.com :

And here is the link if you are using hive.blog :

Both these sites are used to surf on Hive, nothing really changes exept the UI.

You can post directly to our community by clicking on the "Write a post" option or just use the #skatehive tag at your future skate-related posts so we won't miss it.

I hope we didn't confuse you with all that info! :D
If you have any questions about Hive or about our skateboarding community feel free to ask us or join our Discord :

Much love and #SKATEFORHIVE

Nice dude! Welcome to Hive, it's an awesome place, I'm glad you found it! I have meant to buy a longboard for a while but never got it completed. When I went to pull the trigger, there wasn't the boards I was looking for so I didn't get one. I will definitely end up getting one though! Using my regular board with some bigger, softer wheels was such a fun smooth ride. I miss boarding altogether!

If you need help on getting things figured out here, tag me using @cmplxty and I will get notified.

There's a fairly sizable learning curve but I think you've already got a friend that got you started here. I would recommend using the PeakD website, found at www.peakd.com for when you access the chain. It gives you a hell of a lot of information at your fingertips and it's very organized and user friendly. Hive.blog is a better website than it used to be, but it's by far now as powerful as the PeakD team have made theirs! If you have questions about using it, please let me know, it's very easy once you know the different account keys. Posting, the minimal authority, (which means the most security for you and your account) is all it requires for 90% of actions so it's very easy.

Thanks @cmplxty for offering to help! People like you are what we need more of.
That being said, just to be clear @chasejohnson , peakD is just a different format, than Hive.blog, but you see all the same posts, and ppl see yours. It's just a different front end to the same community. I don't tell ppl about it at first, cause there just is too much to learn at the start, and didn't want to overwhelm you with info.

Yeah, I know I hear you on the overwhelming part lol it is a little challenging. Getting used to PeakD though instead of hive.blog is something that I would recommend personally, since once you convert, at least for me it was like wtf?! I didn't know all of this was easily available!

You're welcome! I know how steep some of the learning curves are. Trying to help out new users is important for retention but also to make our communities more diverse and lasting. Without new people, we're nothing!

Welcome chasejohnson!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations @chasejohnson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!