MONEY IS MY HAPPINESS - I wanna be a billionaire! ASAP - A Short Glimpse of My Online Journey

I am Mikayla. The owner of CheekSpear Animations [YouTube Channel]. I have been making money online via YouTube for 2 years now. I create animations and upload them on YouTube.

https://www.youtube.com/c/cheekpearanimations

2015 and 2016 seem to be the best time I had with YouTube. I started from scratch with my YouTube Channel without any background or whatsoever. Though a beginner, still I managed to earn $300 in my first month.

In the belief that MCN's [YouTube Networks] can help my channel grow and earn more, I decided to join QuizGroup. My channel's growth at that time is great. In the second month, I already doubled my earnings from my first month. This continued to grow until I reached the peak of earning $400 in just one day.

I felt and believed at that time that I could still grow more than $400 a day. But that was not the case, QuizGroup terminated their contract with my channel and got all my earnings for 1 and a half month. I reported this incident to YouTube, and all they have to say is to contact QuizGroup as the money have already been sent to them. I tried to contact QuizGroup but to no avail.

I got back to my channel which was still earning great. Then, I decided to take a break with my family. We are four in the family. My Dad, Mom, and my older brother. My brother goes to school. I spend most of my time at home with my Mom and take care of the house chores. My Dad is a farmer. We are a happy, simple family.

After that short vacation, I went back to YouTube and noticed a significant drop in my earnings. This was at the start of 2017. Since I was gone for quite some time, I needed to update my videos as YouTube rolled out several updates. I decided to use an App named TubeBuddy so I can update multiple videos at one time as per recommendation by Derral Eves.

After updating my videos, I was so happy because it was quick and easy. But the problem is, my earnings are gone. My channel went back to start. The next day Derral Eves uploaded a video saying that updating your videos at one time with TubeBuddy is a "suicide". It was a suicide indeed.

There are several issues in YouTube this 2017 that made it so difficult for my channel to get back, one of which that really hit my channel hard was the "ADpocalypse". My channel's earning almost went down to $0.

My family relied so much from my income, especially the education of my elder brother. So I decided to learn new skills like Wordpress development and Android application development. I managed to learn these skills at a very short period of time and I'm so proud of my self.

While browsing on Facebook, I saw a post about Bitcoin. I got interested with it, did some research, and that's how I arrived here at Steemit.com. I am a newbie here and I am happy to see people with no nonsense. I am willing to share everything that I know especially in helping others grow. I value generosity and money.

I earned $1000 for this video below. But that was before. I made it as someone requested for it. I am open for any suggestions or requests [depending on my availability]. I am willing to learn new things especially making money. Thanks.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks so much!!!

Welcome to Steemit @cheekspear :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

thanks so much

I just don't understand why many if not most of the kids are interested in pairing Frozen Elsa with Spiderman

exactly.....hopefully we can all achieve that soon

Welcome to the community!

thanks so much

Hey & welcome to the community, Ive given your post an upvote I hope it helps you on the beginning of your journey.

Please upvote my two blogs too :) we are a tight knit community and we succeed through team efforts.

Follow me if you would like to stay connected and continue supporting each other.

Peace :D

Thanks so much...sure not a problem...I've already followed you and will check your blog posts....mwaaah

Nice work! Consistency is key .. I love to see new people like myself.. I upvoted and followed....
May we meet again in the future :)

thanks....followed you back

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

just did...thanks