Some technical difficulties, but I'm back!

Good day Steemit!

It's been quite some time since my last post, mostly due to some horrendous technical difficulties. Ie. my desktop decided to murder itself, and my steemit password was on the hard drive used for said computer (Don't worry, I've since started actually using my Onedrive folder for more than just cat memes).

Thanks to some truly great friends (And the occasional retailer) I am now back online with some shiny new(ish) bits in my computer.
I've been somewhat technically inclined since I was quite young (My mother worked in I.T for an eternity), so putting this thing together wasn't too much of an issue.
I do however enjoy functional art, as you will see from the photos of my new(again, -ish) rig.

IMG-20180213-WA0033.jpeg

It is a bit of a mess right now. But there is some cable management coming, once I find the time to take the whole thing down again.

I managed to find a Ryzen 1200 (I know, I know. But I'm living on a chefs salary in Africa. Go figure) for a decent price.
Paired it with 8Gb of ram. And my archaic Sapphire Radeon Hd6870. I won't be playing Rise of the tomb raider in 4K(Not that I have the monitor for this anyways) any time soon. But at least it munches basic tasks for breakfast.

20180220_195040.jpg

Tips on how to get my copy of windows 10 re-activated on the new rig are appreciated, as it seems to think that it's fake now(Yay, luck).

Cheers!
J

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @chefduvoyage.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

chefdvoyage Very low rate Resteem service No one can offer at this rate Sand 0.050 @farhannaqvi7 i will resteem your post to my 2100 plus followers and if you want to get my vote then sand 0.070 its very low rate S

Welcome to Steemit chefduvoyage. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain