This is my introduction post for Steemit - Please read it!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello good Steemians, am really excited to be here. After the long wait to have my account approved, its really a good experience to be accepted into this lovely community. Though it took a while to make this post, I will like to let you know a bit about myself.

:::::: This is my story ::::::

My name is Nwachukwu Vivian from Abia State, Nigeria. I was the 3rd childof 4 children born to Mr. and Mrs Lawrence Ogbonna.
Childhod was not so smooth sailing. My primary school and secondary education was at a public school where you do not have all the amenities needed for academics. However it was, I finished my primary education and never completed my secondary education until I went to Lagos to live with my Aunty. Due to poor economic conditions, I didn’t finish their too.
Fast forward to 1990 –precisely May 27th – I got married to my lovely husband Mr. Felix Okechukwu Nwachukwu who was the only son of their family. The marriage was blessed with 7 kids – 3 girls and 4 boys.

IMG_20180124_0304.jpg

:::::: Getting my first Job ::::::

As we settled in Aba, a big city in Nigeria, I worked as a cook and was also involved in some part-time jobs to support the family. In 2011, I signed up for a computer literacy class. Because I never finished my secondary education, I was determined to complete it. So, in the same year 2011, I took sat for my WAEC examination same time with my second son. I made the result.
One of the part-time job I was doing was to work for a clergy. As time progressed, another opportunity came up in the office. However, I did not have the academic qualification required. Many academically qualified graduates came, but they were not technically skilled to handle the job. After about one month and that vacancy could not be filled with the right candidate, the recruiter approached and told me to take the position. Though I objected for not being academically qualified, I assured me that I have what it takes to handle it. That was how I got the secretary job at Assemblies of God Church, Nigeria.

IMG_20180520_135041.jpg

:::::: Ugly Experiences ::::::

1991 was the year experienced pregnancy and childbirth. Because of the struggles I passed through, I thought I could not have another child. After successfully delivering my first child, went on to have seven children.
Another time was when I my late father died and we were putting things together for the feneral. Before we could do the burial, my younger brother died too. So we had two corpses at the same time. I couldn’t believe he died because I spoke to him that morning around 8.00am and by 7:30 pm same day, I received a call that he was dead. After very terrible moments of ill feelings, he was brought to the same morgue my father was kept and we did two funerals at the same time. To me it was like a dream. I never believed it until both of them were laid down at the same time.
I have heard lots of terrible things happen to me especially economic hardship. Through it all, the Almighty God has helped me overcome them. I work really hard everyday to give my kids a better life – much bette than I experienced. Life’s journey has been rough and tough, but this has built in me the resilience and can-do spirit that has sustained till this day.

IMG_20180520_142131-1.jpg

:::::: My future goals and steemit ::::::

Charles a good friend and fellow network marketer. He introduced me to Steemit and I will forever remain grateful. Show him some love. His username is @focusnow.
I hope to use my story to empower someone and let them be brave and face their challenges with firm faith and strong determination. Nothing is totally impossible to overcome. If you can develop the internal resistance and strong conviction needed to face the strongest of hardships, you will excel. Challenges and obstacles make us stronger. If you overcome a big challenge, it prepares you to overcome a bigger one.
Steemit is a revolution in social media industry. Steemit can be used to sustain future hopes and aspirations. I want to take Steemit to all those who have lost faith in life. I want to show them that there is light at the end of the tunnel and that Steemit can be a lauchpad for whatever we want to achieve in life.
Thank you for reading my story and feel free to upvote, comment and resteem.

IMG_20180520_134756.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @chibure

Welcome to Steemit :)

Very nice introduction post!. To further improve on Steemit and get started, please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works and how to transfer your Steem that you earn from the platform to your external wallet, such as Bittrex (It's same for Poloniex as well).

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

I look forward to see you there :)


Hello chibure

Hello chibure! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @chibure! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit, left you a vote. check out my blog, if you leave a vote and follow i follow back anyone that follows me :) have fun here

Hello and welcome to Steemit @chibure,
a real nice #introduceyourself post, congrats!
We wish you much fun and success here, @wonderlamp is a brandnew project to give newbees more audience.
Best regards and a wonderful day
@wonderlamp
resteemed, followed and upvoted
wonderlampsmall.png

This an excellent write up and also a faith builder a challenge and encouragement to many people who may which to give up because of little challenge they may encounter on the journey of life. thanks so much for your work

Welcome madam Vivian. Your story is such an inspiration. Steemit is community of people who help each other. Get involved in making friends here who will help you grow.

Welcome to Steem, @chibure!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3033 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Welcome to the family

Nice to see my fellow Africans imbracing steemit great to have you on board look forward to seeing you do great things on the platfrom

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Congratulations @chibure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You are welcome @chibure. It is nice to know you have not given up despite the challenges you have faced so far.

Steemit community will really help you if you are willing to give it time.

Hang on with Charles, he can really guide you.

You have been defended with a 100.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @emjoe.

Welcome to Steemit !!!

@chibure, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Hey @chibure !
what a nice introducing post ! welcome in !!!
hope you'll enjoy it and post great stories :)
see you soon !

The SteemJet commuinty Welcome you to Steemit
SteemJet is a community filled with the best minds and brains whose sole goail is for the"Global Adoption of Steem"
WHatever Skill or Talent you got, this is a community that helps build people on the Steem Blockchain

Follow: @steemjet
Sponsor: @dimimp

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/cKdP5Dy

Congratulations @chibure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@chibure, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.