The Origin of My Name - An Introductory Post

Intro Pic Final.jpg

The Beginning

Hello Guys! I am Chrisvee. And as the title says, I will be telling you about the ‘Origin of my Name’ (Not Exactly my real name, just my pen name.xD). First things first, my real name is Christian Villan, 27 years old and born in the Philippines. 15 years ago, during the first day of my freshmen year, I stepped into my classroom. The first thing that I did was observing the entirety of the room, and I saw the Seat Plan. Luckily, I found my name in just 1 second upon glancing at the seat plan. Afterwards, I went directly to my seat and retired myself with the school’s handbook on hand.

15 minutes later, someone approached me with a confused face. Then, I told him with a cheerful smile: “Hi there classmate, Is there anything I can do for you?” And he replied saying that I was sitting on his chair. Well, we spent the next few minutes arguing who is going to be the owner of the darn seat. Then our homeroom teacher came, and looked at us because we were both standing while the others were sitting down. We told her our problem and she offered a solution in less than a minute. She explained to us saying: “I know there are 2 Christians in my class, so I decided to change the other ones name. Then we looked at the seat plan getting answers to what’s the name of the other Christian. And there, I found it; one blank seat with a name ‘Chris V.’ on it.

Seat Plan.JPG

Starting that day, my name became Chris V. for the whole duration of my freshmen year. Was I happy? Definitely Not! For 12 freakin’ years of my existence, it’s the first time that people were calling me in a different name. It was a nightmare I tell you. I’ve been hearing it all the time, until such time that I forgot my real name. The name Chris V. was engraved in my head for the rest of my life.

The Other Name Revisited

Fast forward to 2013, I became a healthcare instructor in a local institute. The first thing that came into my mind, before entering the classroom of my first ever class as a teacher, I thought that it would be cool to have a nickname for the students to call me with. Because I think, being called Mr. Christian or Mr. Villan would be so lame. So here it goes, I entered the classroom, grabbed a chalk and wrote my name on the board saying “hello class, I am your instructor for Healthcare 101, Christian Villan is my name and please call me sir ‘Chris V.’ as I erased ¾ of my real name leaving only the characters C-H-R-I-S V. Pretty Awesome right? (assuming that it’s not funny.xD). This time, when the students call me Sir Chris V. it wasn’t torture anymore, it was music to my ears. I love it!

995864_515355221893984_2101954417_n.jpg

402006_235139256630714_382984235_n.jpg

The Evolution of My Name

3 years later, I retired as a homeroom teacher but I will surely be back after I finish my Master’s Degree. I was then hired as an Online English Teacher of a big name Online English Teaching Company, which aimed at educating every Chinese to full mastery of the English language. I filled-in a form putting Chris V. as my teacher’s name. And a few hours later, they returned my form, again changing my name. What did they put now? I asked. They changed my name to the name that I have been using today ‘Chrisvee’. Well I just let it be, and guess what. The name Chrisvee was awarded the Outstanding New Teacher in just 3 months of teaching on that platform. I thought, this new name might be my ladder to success.

Untitled design.jpg

12961738_1208220969191026_5205510449552783794_n.jpg

13002568_1216629001683556_7979666393724016689_o.jpg

My Name on Steemit

Now I’m on Steemit, thanks to my friend @deeday31, who’s blogs I saw on facebook. Another is to my colleague @gilnambatac for re-introducing steemit in our Group Chat. Now, what would you expect from me? Well, I plan on posting 5 times per week, and it will be in different sessions. But the main thing is I will be teaching you interesting stuff about health, the English language, everything new, I will also be sharing my talents in poetry, because I love writing poems since I was young, and everything PINOY which talks about Philippine scenery, food, culture, etc.

Well that’s It. I know you’ve been reading for a while now. If you have reached this far, I want to say thank you for giving time to read my story, and I assure you there will be more.

P.S. I would also like to Welcome my BFF @jho0129 for posting her introduceyourself post today. Happy Blogging!

27398907_1887605357919247_109658376_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha nalingaw ko sa story saimo name! Hahaha ahak sir man diay ka tian uy! 😲😲😲

Salamat deeday.:) pa sir2 ragud na..xD

I know there are 2 Christians in my class, so I decided to change the other ones name.

That doesn't seem like a nice teacher.
But seems like you can kind of handle with the name now as you are naming yourself like it.

And don't wonder about the downvotes for the other comments.
They are spam as you can see in their comment sections ;)

Greets Naturicia

My name is like - A nightmare turned to paradise. Thanks a lot!

Hey! Welcome in steemit!

Thanks a lot!

What a fun story sir! Hope you enjoy here in steemit!

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

haha thanks bro!

welcome to steemit sir :)

Thanks a lot bro!

Welcome to community sir.

Thanks a lot!

Wow huh! grabehh BFF uyy! hahahaha. watch out for mine! hahaha. but I know that its totally different.. Coz We are different! hahaha. XD

I'm pretty much excited for it. :)

yay @deeday31 has been bringing a lot in!

welcome to steemit and #steemitachievers! steem on!

Thanks a lot!

Maam @junebride thank you for giving @chrisvee the warmest welcome 😊

no probs sis... of course ato jd na palangga ang mga new comers!

Hi there. Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks a lot!

proudly 51Talk. Enjoy teach.

Thanks Will.:)

#steemitachievers is so happy to have you in the team. Good luck friend. Welcome. Our name is very special gift from our parents and I feel you. LoL. Sometimes they call me Shame which is not my name because I am Shane. I like it when they call such Shame if pronounced nice.

It's such a shame that sometimes you're not called by your wonderful name Shane. Thank you so much for the warm welcome! It's great to be in our Team!

Good story on your name! :) I always wanted a nickname when I was younger, but never got one:p

Well, you can always have a nickname. A nickname here on Steemit would be a good start. :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thanks bro! I will.

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Thanks dude! I actually read your introduction. It was pretty awesome!

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Thanks bro! Sure.