Finally Introducing Myself, And Introducing My life changed 100%

IMG_20170429_230551.JPG
Hello guys,
I clicktower that just my online name, actually my name is ZAID, I was born in JOHOR Malaysia. Here we have top of football team, that we call Johor Darul Ta'zim Football Club (Malay: Kelab Bola Sepak Johor Darul Ta'zim), or simply JDT, is a football club based in Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia. . Being so native in johor.

Why do I say so? Because of I had my primary and secondary schooling here, even my tertiary education was also completed in Johor. Basically, up to this moment, most of my time was spent at this lovely place that is full of nice food, friendly peoples, unique cultural heritage and scenery etc, like no other place. Whenever I travelled to somewhere else around the world, I did miss this sweet hometown.

IMG_20170819_190351.jpg
Talking about my personal self, I am kind of an adventurous and extraordinary person. After completed my undergraduate degree with Bachelor in Technology (honor), I had been employed as a Quality System Engineer in one manufacturing factory at Free Industrial Zone, Penang.
Next, I involved in banking field for about 3 years. The last position I hold was Sr. Credit Administration Executive. Of course, there were sweet & bitter moments in working environment. I enjoy working, I even more enjoy studying. Thereafter, I made such a special and big decision to leave from work to pursue my master study in year 2014. Yet, I was so ‘loyal’ to USM, it was still my choice for my postgraduate study. The journey of pursuing master degree especially research mode degree was not “that” easy, it was not free of tear and hardship. Thankful, I passed my viva-voce with flying color in June 2016, a closing ceremonyof my four semester master study. I appreciated the guidance, faith & support given by my family members the most followed by my dear supervisor.

ELRE0994.jpg
IMG_20170617_105108.jpg

What a coincidence, I came across to get to know ERezeki programme during the preparation of my viva-voce. Hence, I registered for this programme which was organized by MDEC. The programme started at mid of July. Without much information on that, I just realized that this is the first batch in Penang, and the centre is at USM. I am so lucky that I can be one of the apprentices of the programme, we have two coaches to be with us for this 3 months apprenticing period.

IMG_2256.JPG
IMG_2240.JPG

They are patient enough to guide us throughout the training. In this training, individually, I believe that I have learned a lot on how to earn extra income through digital platform – Upwork & freelancer. I was not so familiar in using the platform at the beginning, got cheated in first of my project. However, it did not defeat and disappoint me. With the lessons learnt as well as well as the work experiences that I have gained over the years, I consider myself that I can manage and master the bidding, writing proposal, negotiating, delivering job process in a professional matters.

Capture.JPG

I have obtained some 5-star or almost 5-star review from my online clients. To be frank, the feeling of it is so “SYIOK”. It is even “SYIOK” when the customer comes back to me or appoint me specifically to perform their job. I am really enjoying the process of being a role of a freelancer.
Forgot to mention, my specialties are in data analysis, translation, data entry, and designer. Those are initial skills that I had and can be contributed to the work when I entered the programme, now I have even more skills such as basic photoshop, adobe illustrator throughout the programme due to I always take the initiative to learn new things and more things. I am a fast learner. Nevertheless, I always believe that slow is not a matter as long as you move, no matter how slow you are, you will be there. If you cannot be “fast and steady”, lets it be “slow and steady”! As a conclusion, I will surely continue the spirit of bidding in future though the programme is only last for 3 months. I am now considering to back to work force or continue to pursue PhD, no matter what, you will see me in the freelancing platform. I hope that extraordinary person like me would have more success stories to share someday later. HAPPY BIDDING, HAPPY WORKING! and Now this is Me, Love To be freelance. I can work everywhere

IMG_2141.JPG
IMG_2090.JPG
IMG_1916.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome

Being adventurous is fun and I enjoyed it with my partner so as what they say live while were young. =)
Welcome to steemit and take care!

Welcome to Steemit @clicktower! I wish you the best of luck in your upcoming freelance work.

In case you haven't already seen Steemit is just one platform of the overall Steem community. If you haven't already seen you can replace many social networks by using Steem based platforms like this:

Replace Reddit for Steemit - www.steemit.com
Replace YouTube for D.tube - d.tube
Replace Twitter for Zappl - www.zappl.com
Replace Instagram for Steepshot - www.steepshot.io
Replace SoundCloud for DSound - www.dsound.audio
Replace Periscope for DLive - www.dlive.io

While each of these sites have a community built around their product offering for the Steem ecosystem, they all still post to the same Steem blockchain. So when you view on Steemit you will see all posts that go to the blockchain while viewing on the independent channels may restrict to just content that was created on their network.

Regardless of what platform you use to interact you still earn rewards based in Steem for participating. It just makes so much more sense than using the centralized platforms of the past! Anyways if there's anything I can do to help please just ask!

hi patrickulrich thanks

If you cannot be “fast and steady”, lets it be “slow and steady”! As a conclusion

Welcome to steemit my friend, i realy liked what you said above, not everyone can be fast and steady, sometimes you have to be slow and steady, sooner or later you will finish the race.
I should learn some photoshop skills just like you did, maybe in the summer when i have time.
I hope you enjoy ur stay, i followed you and wait anxiously for some of your posts, any questions you may have you can ask away, i'll probably do a post soon about the first steps in the steemit world, tools you can use and all that.

tq teutonium btw nice quote.

good stuff my friend! upvote from me!

thanks superblocks

Nice to meet you. Welcome to Steem!!!

nice to meet you too bitinvdig0

welcome to steemit zaid!

What a adventure stories and photo. Welcome to Steem @clicktower !! Nice to meet you.

thanks @haziqjaffary Nice to meet you too

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

hi tq, please follow me back

Your welcome to this great platform, lovely pictures, interested intro.

@hynet tq, nice to meet you

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Thanks. Nice to meet you,dont forget to follow back

Followed you back, my friend!

Zaid, Welcome onboard. welcome to pro digital nomad platform