Introducing myself

stephan-aliena-legoland.png

Dear steeming friends,

I always find it a bit weird, to introduce myself. It's not something I often do, but since this is the aim of this topic, I'll give it a go.

I'm a 47 year old father and husband, blessed with a loving family and surrounded by good friends and neighbours. I live in Belgium, which must be one of the smallest countries in the world. So small, it often gets confused with our capital by some world leaders.

Well that's about it, I think. Or is there more to this story?

nlp-visual-storytelling.png

Ever since I was a kid, I thought of myself as a content creator. I write. I draw. I tell stories. And I love to share what I create. And like so many content creators I've been posting things on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Reddit but often found them dissatisfying. Facebook is great to keep in touch with friends and family but for us — content creators — it's often frustrating to see how a video of your cat's birthday party gets way more response than a story you've spend days on to make it just right…

Now that I've discovered steemit, it seems like there's another dynamic going on here. It also fits with my beliefs on how a self-organising community can work by true sponsorship. I'd love to find out how things are happening here.

Because I am still a student. Only recently I've discovered the rich world of blockchain and cryptocurrencies. I am tempted to try them all just to find out how this works, but I've already found that that would be a futile endeavour. If you — fellow steemians — have some tips, especially on the workings of Steem, I'm eager to learn.

Now back to the content creation part. I create content all the time. As a graphic designer, visual storyteller, writer and trainer I am always thinking about the next piece. I entertain many interests, mainly on systemics, group dynamics, psychology and philosophy. And Lego. And Star Wars. And BBQ. And beer… And many other things.

stephan-vanhaverbeke-wordcloud-800x320.png

About ten years ago I asked a good friend about writing a book together. For years, we've met in secret to work on the Book of Ma'Chi. Until the work stalled a few years ago. Not because of lack of inspiration or motivation, but because of our jobs. And that is too bad because we believe what we're creating is a fun and thought provoking story. We already put a lot of effort into it and we've been talking about sharing it so that others might enjoy our work and even give some fun and interesting ideas to continue the writing.

So I thought yesterday… let's steem it!

book-of-ma-chi-banner-800x480 .png

If you're interested in disovering the magical world of Ma'Chi, start reading the first chapters and give it a thumbs up!

Love to hear back from you!
Stephan

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit stephan, glad to find you here.. Will surely keep checking on your posts often and would love to be of help!!

Also Upvoted & followed you!!

Welcome to Steemit! Have a follow! I'm also new to steemit :)

Great artwork! Followed you back!

welcome to the steemit community, hope you will enjoy it and have a wonderfull time here^^ followed you and upvoted…

Thanks! Following you now.

welcome to steemit family @coachsteff , upvoted you.. follow me for any steemit related help

Great & thanks! What are your quick-and-dirty tips for beginners?

rule of thumb keep steeming and you will grow everyday

welcome to steemit @coachsteff
following you now. :D
follow me back pls :)

Following!

Welcome to Steemit!

From one 47 year old dad to another, welcome to Steemit @coachsteff :) You will have a wonderful time here. Steemit is a great place for creators like you. As for your writing, there are some very good writers you can follow @meesterboom @johnjgeddes are 2 that I like. Start posting you own writings as soon as you can. I am sure people will love to read it.
Following you and looking forward to reading your posts :)
Cheers,
buckydurddle

Succes met Steemit ... ik ben nieuw hier