Hello World!

Hey guys, my name is Ben, I'm from Germany originally and I earn my living as a software developer.
I hope to share here some stories and maybe even help you to learn some coding!

ilya-pavlov-87438.jpg

Let me know what you are interested in or if you are just getting into coding the challenges you face!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Hi Ben, welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here. May I suggest you check out @furion , I think you might find his posts of interest.

Indeed. Followed him - actually already read a few posts of him before!
Thanks for the suggestion

No problem, I could see you were into your coding and though his blog would be a good read for you!! :D

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders

Welcome to Steemit Ben. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome to the great community that is steemit @codingpanda

I hope you enjoy your stay

Thanks, I'm sure I will!

Hello Ben, I've been working my butt off, learning markdown, grammar, photo editing, writing, etc etc etc this past 2 weeks. Not ready for coding yet LOL.
Maybe some time in the future, thanks for the offer :-).
here is 1 project ( evolving ) suitable right now.....

Ha, always good to learn new stuff, keep at it!

Hi there and welcome! You will have awesome time here :)
I came up with this idea for the improved Steemit UI the other day. Many people loved it, but someone told me its not much unless they try it first. Do you think it is applicable? Pls contact me on FB or steemit chat! Heres the link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@velimir/steemit-com-simple-abut-effective-interface-improvement-increases-value

Cheers! :)

Cool stuff, I actually have to dive a little deeper how the steemit platform works technically.
Not 100% sure about all the details yet but I'd assume the steemit team would need to make changes the UI on the front-end?

That's what I thought as well, but I was told it is open code platform and people can make it. No idea. Thought you are programmer and if you figure it out, we can cooperate on this. :)

I'll make sure to look into it!

Welcome to steemit Ben!

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts :)
Upvoted and followed.

Thanks, much appreciated!

Welcome to steemit community!

Welcome Ben! I'm so glad to see someone with a similar background as myself, with the same goals. To expand the coding community on Steemit. Upvoting and following you.

What software do you usually write?

I'm mostly working with node.js nowadays but getting more and more into smart contracts/solidity as well.
Still have to read up a little more on steemit and the tech behind it but really cool concept!

Awesome, I work with Node as well, even do some blogging about it. Hoping to get into machine learning and crypto by being here on Steemit.
To point you in the right direction regarding Steemit tech. Here's the open JSON API for SteemData, take a look. If you're ever up for creating something cool, hit me up.

Hey, I am new here. Welcome to steemit family!

Welcome to Steem @codingpanda I have sent you a tip

Thanks bot!

WELCOME TO THE STEEMIAN FAMILY! AWESOME TO HAVE ANOTHER GREAT MIND ONBOARD! btw I FOLLOW YOU NOW, WANNA FOLLOW ME BACK? I POST ALL SORT OF STUFF! CHEERS

Welcome aboard, Ben! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek