Hello Steemit! Welcome to my journey!

Hello Steemit!

I figured I should probably introduce myself before I TRULY start. So. Who am I?
IMG_20170704_180239.jpg

Well, I am not sure just yet. You see, I’m only 18 years old and currently trying to figure this whole life thing out.
Soon I will finish high school and my biggest goal is to get into a university somewhere out of my country, because I always loved to discover new places, cultures, people and communities. For me, the word COMMUNITY means a lot. I strive to help the community in which I exist now. I volunteer to provide access to art, culture and education to as many people in my city as possible (I will make a separate post about that later).

This year I want to focus on becoming THE BEST VERSION OF MYSELF, and after I become that, I want to get even better and better. There is really no finish line to improvement, is there?

I want to start my journey towards healthier lifestyle, which includes waking up early, exercising and meditating, being present in the moment and having a balanced diet. I want to practice more self-love and self-respect, create more and consume less.

My favourite quote is by a poet named Christopher Poindexter and it goes like this:
efc61af7f240532b4554bf867d366b3c.jpg
Author: https://www.instagram.com/christopherpoindexter/?hl=en

For me that means that I should live my life to the fullest and try to give the world as much love as I can. I started this steemit account because I want to create anINTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY with which I could interact and create a NETWORK OF SUPPORT for everyone who wants to life a passionate, happy and healthy life. Because no matter your age, gender or life story, I believe that what we all have in common, is THE JOURNEY and craving for constant IMPROVEMENT.

So here you have it! Please join me if you want to get inspired by my journey and perhaps get some inspiration and motivation to become YOUR best self.

With lots of love,
Coffee-brain.

Sort:  

Welcome @coffee-brain

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thanks a lot, will do my best!

Congratulations @coffee-brain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a great time here :-)

Thanks a lot! I know this will be an awesome experience :)

Definitely! I'm excited to follow you along your journey from fish to whale ;-)

Aw, that was beautifully said, already feel motivated!

Loved learning about other young people that don't have a clue what this whole life thing is :P
Good luck here on Steemit, cheers from Brazil !

Haha, thanks a lot! :)

Welcome to steemit! Ill be sure to upvote your posts and follow you! Check out my previous article on the service that I offer on fiverr which is basically where I manage a portfolio of cryptocurrency for you for 1 year. I personally transformed 500 dollars into over 2 million and I want to help others make the same returns with my 3 years of experience trading cryptocurrency. The link to the service is here if youre interested https://www.fiverr.com/bwalker099/manage-or-create-your-cryptocurrency-portfolio-for-huge-profits

followed you :) i see you liking jazz, do you have some playlists to listen to?

Thanks! I love to put on the old classics like Louis Armstrong, Billie Holiday, Etta James or Little Walter. I don't have a playlist tho. Maybe try the Cadillac records generation! :)

Thank you!! That you make time and comment my post :)
And I hope your steemit life go soon big :) Steemit is cool :)

Hey you! Welcome to Steemit :) - I'm with you on the balanced diet thing...always a challenge.

~ Kevin

Congratulations @coffee-brain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @coffee-brain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @coffee-brain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!