Come Along Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

From the South to LALA town.

One year, I gave myself to see what all the fuss was about. One year, to see what I can make happen in good ol' Los Angeles. Three and a half years later and once again, that longing for a new adventure has come.

Hi Y'all,

I'm the oldest of 3, mother of none, graphic designer, Hispanic from Texas.  My name is Meli. I came to this city to make big things happen, as do most. And as most will also agree it hasn't been easy sticking out in a sea of talent and competition. I've taken what I can from this  never-dull city and now approaching 30, ready for a new pace.


Before making that happen, however, I have made an agreement with my partner.
To  document a new adventure every day until changing our scenery to the  beautiful land of Hawaii. Why Hawaii? Anyone who lives in LA will talk  about the neighborhood they live in and how getting from one place to  another is so often a struggle due to the never-ending and ever-growing  traffic in this city.

 This hectic fast-paced lifestyle has served  throughout our 20s and can now look forward to slow down in a more tranquil, lax place. We greatly look forward to our new adventure but  more so, of what we make out to be of our remaining time here.

The  reason I am doing this is as crazy as it's all been getting used to a  new city, there's always great things to take away from it. Making the  most of where you are is the goal. Wherever that may be. 

At the suggestion of @Originate, also on steemit, I thought I'd share what I came across.

Here it goes...

Sort:  

We've reached Hollywood!! Welcome:)

Welcome to you! @ozcap Let's make the most of it :D

@comealong Word!:D

You should check out the la brea tarpits and redondo beach. there both cool.

Very cool @joelinux adding to my list!

We should smoke a bowl and talk crypto some time ^^

welcome baby 8]

Love the creative use of your steem sign :)

I'm excited to see how your journey unfolds @comealong. The journey of posting daily is also one to look forward too. Best of luck !

Thanks! I completely agree. Just trying to make the most of where I am. I just wish I'd done it sooner :))

why is that, that you make just a couple bucks with your posts and others with more shitty posts make a fortune?

cool beans

XEM Welcome You to Steemit!

Much appreciated! @weenis