~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ My First Post! ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Hello, everyone! My name’s Charlie. And this is my introduction post! I’ve been thinking about how I was going to do this for quite a while. I suppose it would be appropriate to start with a little about me.

BACKSTORY TIME!

51589914_2227181320876415_8355188966844006400_n.jpg

My favorite colour is blue. My favorite cuisines are Japanese and Mexican. And my socks never match.

I moved around quite a lot growing up, but I consider New Orleans my home. The swampy wonderland of jazz! I’ve had a relationship with art since I was an infant. My grandmother was an aspiring actress and an incredible painter. My mother is a writer and a high class graphic artist. I’m the musician in the family. I’ve been playing music since I was six. But my more serious relationship with music began when I was about thirteen. My introduction to music began with classic rock and 1980’s punk. However, my taste is quite expansive.

My biggest influences are Nirvana, Tom Waits, The Bingo Show, Iggy Pop, MCR, Jimi Hendrix, Ray Charles, Glenn Miller, Louie Prima, Suicide Silence, Slipknot, Marilyn Manson, and the Strokes. (And many more) I can play guitar, bass, piano and percussion. I’ve been saving for a long time to be able to record the songs I’ve composed. Pretty soon, I’ll have some very special things to share with you all.

I was hoping to feature some of my work with this post, alas... I’m just a month or two away from having the necessary equipment to do so. But I figure I can use the period of time between then and now to get to know all of you and become assimilated in this wonderful community! :3

Over the last year, I’ve followed the progress of various steemians through the grapevine, and I have to admit I’m somewhat excited about the future of this whole thing. I hope circumstances permit me and many others to become part of something very special.

51562080_384794662083363_8338248155539701760_n.jpg

Since the fall of Myspace, I think most of us have become somewhat disappointed with how social media has changed our society. If bright screens are indeed how we'll become more connected, we must use it for sharing things of substance. I think it's time for us to change things a little. Don't you?

We need somewhere that isn't like those other places. A place where duckfaces are discouraged. A place where only the dankest of memes are produced. And most importantly, where an artist can share their work with people who appreciate it.

Having said all that, I think you’ll find me to be an excellent addition to this fine blockchain. And I look forward to interacting with all of you. Thanks for reading. ^,,,^ See you soon.

~ C.K. McSweeney

206431-1472062425-980.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, now I am not the new guy! Good to meet you!

unknown.png

^^^^ That's badass and very very lulz!!

Clap Hands!!! Charlie is STEEMIN!!!

Nice intro and a huge variety in your musical tastes.. more so than even me I think ;)

Thanks man! Be my fraaaaand.
^^

Upvote for gratuitous and unprompted mention of Tom Waits. Welcome and looking forward to hearing some tunes :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, sir :3

welcome man.. and hope you enjoy your stay here.

Welcome to Steem. There are lots of musicians here, so you should fit right in. Have fun

Thank you :3

p.s. you should totally follow me. we musicians have to stick together.

I'll give you a chance, but I need to keep my feed under control. Check out the #OpenMic contest.

We need somewhere that isn't like those other places. A place where duckfaces are discouraged. A place where only the dankest of memes are produced. And most importantly, where an artist can share their work with people who appreciate it.

I think you found just the place. Welcome to the Steem blockchain Charlie!

Welcome to this wonderful community! You are very talented and full of energy!
You’ll be able to find your niche here in no time at all!!

Enjoy yourself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are interesting.

Thanks, man. I try.
I also do close up magic.

𝒲𝑒𝓁𝒸𝑜𝓂𝑒 𝓉𝑜 𝓈𝓉𝑒𝑒𝓂𝒾𝓉, 𝒾𝓂 𝓁𝑜𝑜𝓀𝒾𝓃𝑔 𝒻𝑜𝓇𝓌𝒶𝓇𝒹 𝓉𝑜 𝓈𝑒𝑒 𝓂𝑜𝓇𝑒 𝓌𝑜𝓇𝓀 𝒻𝓇𝑜𝓂 𝓎𝑜𝓊. 𝓮𝓷𝓳𝓸𝔂 & 𝓱𝓪𝓿𝓮 𝓯𝓾𝓷

🐲🐉💗

You introduced yourself precisely.. I enjoyed reading it till the end. And, I also like those lines-

We need somewhere that isn't like those other places. A place where duckfaces are discouraged. A place where only the dankest of memes are produced. And most importantly, where an artist can share their work with people who appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you, sir :3 If you follow me, you turn into a very cool pokemon.

Welcome to the new era platform. We are happy to have you here.

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome 👋 charlie!

Thanks :3 Let's be frandz.
~followed~

Welcome and enjoy yourself. Never if the socks don't match as long as the shoes do.

I bid you a big warm welcome to the Steemit family.

Thank you, miss :3 I'd sure appreciate a follow. You can expect the same from me. I look forward to seeing your work.

Welcome! Hope you have fun here. Keep at it, this was a good start so far!

Looks like you're settling in quite nicely Charlie! Just act like we're chatting over the back fence, and welcome. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

An excellent tip! Let's follow eachother.

I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/champion-king, you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into Steem token!

Welcome conversefiend!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Why you cover your eyes in your profile picture?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem conversefiend! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hey man. Welcome to our lovely blockchain. Have a great journey!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :3 Good to be here. Look forward to interacting.

Welcome to steemit @conversefiend.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @conversefiend!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 50 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 7,59

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Welcome! I believe @partiko is an essential part of the Steem experience! Sign up here: https://partiko.app/referral/mcoinz79

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amazing place where is it? Welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey..... Welcome to Steemit, a platform where we steem it☺. Don't waste your upvotes, comments and post partiko points...... You can only get this points if you make your posts, comments, upvotes and even login for a day using partiko app...... I even got 10points for making this comment using partiko app. You can also get more because once you login to partiko, you'll be given 3000 points. It so interesting over here.
@Partiko is also launching a campaign where you'll get 50 steem power delegation forever if you use 10,000 Partiko points. Just use this https://partiko.app/referral/theinspiration to download the app and get what I got.

Posted using Partiko Android

You could at least give him a vote if your going to spam his intro page... sheesh

Don't make it look heavy, and
I hope you also told that to esteemapp.

What you are saying makes no sense. If you want a following, dont spam.. it wont work here.

Four identical comments in four minutes looks like spam. You are going to get flagged if you carry on like this. Talk to people instead

eeeep e,e ok
thanks for the tip

I meant the other guy. Steem gets some of the same problems as other platforms, but the potential to earn can encourage some people to really abuse it, so some of us try to steer them to a better path