Hi Steemit! This is my first blog post, so excited to start Steeming :)

First, I would like to thank you guys for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this amazing environment. It is truly remarkable to see a community with so much positivity and respect and I really hope we will have a great time and share as much experiences, adventures and genuine happiness together.

This first post in Steemit is usually considered the personal introduction and so I would like to start with that as well.

Crypto is a part of my life now, and like all of the rest of us, it has totally consumed my interests. I love it from beginning to end. I try to get involved in every facet of this unbelievably enlightening, entertaining and revolutionary technology. Not only do I try to pay my bills with Crypto, I also try to best explain this tech with all its advantages and greatness to my friends and family in the hope they too can enjoy the knowledge as much as I do!

I really love to learn! I do not consider myself the smartest in the room by any means, but I really enjoy understanding a good concept. It's the time from something being explained or learned to the instant that it's processed or understood that brings me much enjoyment.

When trying to learn the most difficult of concepts with an open mind, I'll play around with the idea as if it were a simple object in a vivid imagination, attempting to get the strongest grasp in the simplest manner and through a back and forth conversation with my colleagues to try and get a great idea of how to understand the concept best.

I think it started when I turned 12. My dad brought home a 1986 IBM PC Convertible, which was one of the first laptops ever made and was considered and old piece of junk by that time in the 1990s. It was a gift from my dad, himself a computer programmer for me to take it apart alone. Now, 16 years later I still feel the bond between myself and computer hardware. Unfortunately, I destroyed that laptop as a kid, pulling out all the IC chips, diodes and capacitors, until it was in a million pieces, not knowing right from left, but being entertained by the spider look alike chips that were being disassembled. Forming relationships with each chip. Fortunately for me, I decided to become a computer hardware engineer and to finally learn what all those chips actually do and to try and build some great things (maybe some competitive ASIC miners, or cool robots :) in the future while posting all about it here.

Well, thank you all for your time reading so far.

I am looking forward to sharing as much as I can with you guys and to build some meaningful and lasting relationships with you here. If you have any questions or simply want to have a talk please do not hesitate to contact me. If you're around N.Y.C let's meet for a lecture!

In the meantime, I will explore your blogs on this wonderful website.

Cheers :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I know exactly what you mean when you say Crypto has consumed your interests. When I first got into it last year I knew it was over. There is so much to learn and it's growing rapidly. That's what makes it so awesome though!

Yes exactly! And it gives me motivation to put more effort into learning all about it.

Welcome to Steemit! It's great your're always trying to learn, as am I. Enjoyed the intro and look forward to more! Feel free to follow or contact me if you need anything, great community!

Thank you so much diezeldiddy!

It feels like home!

Another nerd for learning !

I MUST WELCOME YOU ! ~

You will love the community here ; as i am brand new to the crypto world i am still learning, and i feel like a kid in a candy store ; everything just amazes me.
I have recently started up my own "business" if you can call it that - a few months back before i even joined this community, no income, just a pay it forward system ; trying to connect people together .
But I have been collaborating with a few people already to start a project together, so im enjoying the community ever since i have joined !
You have made a follower, i will be looking forward to learning from you !

Haha, thank you for the warm welcome! Cool, I applaud your contributions to the community. I hope your project runs smoothly and please post so I can follow :)

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

We need a happy face button! I would happy this comment instantly :)

@cool4school, welcome to Steemit! We are so glad you joined us here.

You will find a lot of great resources related to crypto-currencies and technology.

Keep developing relationships and creating good content. See you around!

sumatranate, thank you so much! I am stunned by the positive responses. Like no place on the web :) Steemit is quite unique and I am very proud to be part of it!

Welcome, @cool4school!

We would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of minnows focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes.

We are a rather small but growing community and our Discord home is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

We look forward to having you onboard with us.

Thank you for the invitation. Looking forward to reading more about it!

Greetings!

Sure... Take your time!

Hi @cool4school , welcome to @steemit, I can help you to explain a little about steemit. because I believe that you can be the best blogger and contributor on this site. So I'll follow you and you follow me ^. ^

@johntor

Thank you so much my friend! Sounds good to me :)