Welcome to the Church of Perpetual Astonishment - COPA

0CreiUM.jpg

Inspirations, Revelations, Insights and Confessions along the journey

Ever wondered what happens when you suddenly discover that your life is so much more of a mystery than you can imagine it to be?

What is the Church of Perpetual Astonishment?

"Copa" is more than anything else, simply a mindset... a paradigm to safely share personal stories, insights and laughter with an international community of like-minded individuals who enjoy a path more or less less travelled.

Coming from a place of wonder, "Copa" is a space for:

  • Revelations
  • Observations
  • Inspirations
  • Confessions

glasses woman banner.jpg

Who is COPA for?

The new Copa Steemit account is about connecting an international tribe and community of global educators, social entrepreneurs, thought leaders, innovators, change agents, net-workers, film makers, artists, fair traders, sustainable leaders, social justice groups, indie bookshops & cafes, yoga lovers, dharma teachers, solution journalists, cultural creatives, social engineers, organic/eco businesses, philanthropists, scientists, holistic practitioners, corporate catalysts, trainers, indigenous elders, green & switched on media, visionary authors and mediators to name but a few...and join us in sharing our 'sermons':

Be it fun, tragic, hilarious or deeply moving...there are many prayers, sermons and confessions in this "Church".

Dare to share what moves and touches you. One could let these insight go to a very deep place inside, because you may not be aware of how important it is yet.

You may have noticed: there are a few moments in your life, when you’re faced with a choice.

And what you do then decides everything.

Are you ready for that moment when it comes?

Recognising the Illusion

How easy is it to remember…and it happens all the time…when you suddenly look at your life & the universe with a growing sense of wonder, astonishment and a delightful l sense of incurable curiosity. Curiosity because you realize that the more you think you know ... the more you realise...all your stories are made up by the meaning you give to your experiences.

Life is a story that you are telling yourself, which usually turns out to be your own heaven or hell…until “ this too …shall pass”. Suddenly you can let go of any fear because you know it is an illusion that you don’t need any longer.

In this you may or may not have noticed what happens when suddenly one new idea or insight is coming your way -- which may mean it's a kind of revelation, intellectually or spiritually. But this one may make a huge difference in your life if you can see how to make the most of it as it changes your perception. You are able to discover how true this is for you and notice the changes that are necessary. Of course the question arrises will you make changes or take new actions now or will you notice certain impulses in your heart to follow and do what is right because you know it?!

mountain vista.png

Why Perpetual Astonishment?

Coming from a place of wonder you open yourself to the possibility that you actually may not really know what is really true or not…being open to not knowing, you naturally enter into the realm of infinite possibilities, meeting like minded travellers along the journey. An astonishing journey where the matrix reveals itself in ever new perceptions. People can, you know, find ways to share these insights easily and comfortably because they are not alone. You may find this very valuable and deeply moving because it touches you where it moves you the most.

only limit beach pic.jpg
Image compliments of @samstonehill

What is the Intention behind Copa?

The intention is building a spirit of community within the Steemit platform, easily connecting with all those who can relate with an open mind and an open heart: a space of Communion with Love, Life & Laughter, meeting old friends and making new ones.

Personally I aspire to connect with a growing network of switched on individuals to share our stories, our laughters, our discoveries and perpetual astonishment when the gods have other plans. The more you begin to feel the power of having an open mind the more you will begin realizing how astonishing the "Copa Church" mindset to life really is.

You may want to consider one of your favourite sermons and what you have learned. O.K, you may not know if you’re going to enjoy it so much that you’ll have to write and share your story. Some people say: "Just do it "

Last but not least:

For those of you who resonate with this "Church", please share your experiences, using the tag 'copa' as one of your allocated 5 tags. Upon reviewing your post I will re-steem you into this exciting new community with pleasure.

So welcome to the Church of Perpetual Astonishment....

We shall not cease to be amused

ready to be surprised?.jpg

Special Thanks to our head magician & steemit wizard @Samstonehill and @Jockey for their heavenly technical support.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!
@samstonehill sent me your way.
I will follow your journey here.
All the best,

Bless you canadian-coconut. You are the best!

You won't be disappointed with this one ;)

Thanks Sam for being such a great back up

Thanks Sam.
Some people around here have started calling me CaCo.
Feel free to use that too if it's simpler for you!

Hello ,I'm new
@canadian-coconut I see that you have helped many in steemit you have very good post, I hope that mine you like I have begun to follow. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@venezuelactiva/mi-bienvenida-a-steemit-gracias-por-todo

Thank you kindly and will be in touch ...

Thank you kindly...only just now I found your message...

REALLY EXCITED to see how this grows!

I have many ideas for you already....

I am not only a member of your congregation... I am singing in your choir!

Thanks for crediting me ;)

You crack me up...perpetually!

Interesting movement - will follow this for further news - heard you are German so feel free to check the #deutsch chat and tag if you plan to publish in German language too - some folks out there from your home country.

Here you get to the chat (I am on vacation so not that active currently though): https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

100% upvoted and resteemed @copa-communion

Thanks for your support here Uwe. Greatly appreciated.

I am yet to teach him about steemit.chat, but it is next on the list! :)

Thanks Uwe....it is on the list!!

Hey Copa! Welcome. I love your intention of connecting a tribe... Including artists. Those folks are oft forgotten in the industrial paradigm. But that's a story we no longer need to tell, as you aptly put it. I am a creator who works in the spirit of mandalic principles. I have many real life mandalic creations that embody the principles of which you speak (Sam is sitting on one). They aren't quite the ethereal mandala images like you have borrowed for this post, but have a whole new meaning on their own through the choice of materials alchemized into geometry. If you'd like to pull some of my art for your mission you are most welcome. Drop me a line.

Thanks for your message. Yep, happy to look at your work. Still new to Steemit so it takes a little while to find my way around it...

Great post! Looking forward to more exciting posts! =)

What can I say...Cheers amigo

Hey @copa-communion , would love to offer to come onto my podcast sometime.

It is about people doing remarkable things, whether entrepreneurs or not.
Where we talk about what you are doing, believe in and what difference you are making in the world.
It is part youtube channel where the mission is to help 1,000,000 entrepreneurs become remarkable, and the podcast acts as a way to share stories and connect with people.

Here is the playlist of the existing episodes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

It is audio only over skype. Would love you to come on the show and talk about yourself. Does this sound of interest to you?

Thanks for your message. I actually work with people who are at a personal or professional turning point and changing un-resourceful mindsets people find useful...Thanks for your offer to come on the show. Happy to talk. Upvoted! =)

Please go to this link, as it has the instructions as well as different times that I am available, please pick the best time for you:
https://calendly.com/adriannantchev/entrepreneur-podcast

Welcome here @Copa-communion:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thanks. Still very new to it and finding the way into it....will keep you posted.

Thanks for the information 😉😉

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thank you kindly...cheers to a life of ongoing astonishment

Thank you kindly...cheers to a life of ongoing astonishment

Welcome to Steemit @copa-communion, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you kindly...will check it out....still very new to it and it takes a while to get into it. In this sense...cheers to a life of ongoing astonishment

WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me !!!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse.

follow me @good-joinned

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Much appreciated. Thank you kindly

Welcome to Steemit! From me upvote. If you have questions - ask me @cranium

Thank you kindly

Perhaps this is a fine space for the contemplative struggle I enjoyed yesterday when I realized that I really know nothing about the world that surrounds me. I can't know what someone else feels, therefor I cannot trust they even like me. I cannot know what someone else thinks to try to please them. These are just two small examples but I also realized it is the rabbit hole concept that has seized my perspective on the world going back ten years. I keep to myself as best I can. It has crippled my ability for any 'enjoyment' in life beyond difficult work which at least makes me feel productive. Life has become exhausting mentally, and now physically, as I am too old to be tormented day in and out by this mindset.

Well in my experience it is useful to put my thoughts to paper and investigate my reality when I don't like how I feel or get lost in the rabbit hole. If you feel crippled in your ability to enjoy life may I suggest you check out what the work can do for you. The work from Byron Katie is great for that (www.the work.org)

Thank you kindly...only just now I found your message

Keep them coming! I saw that you are new on steemit so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep on doing you!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those first upvotes on my posts so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

I like your description how you perceive yourself. Funny. Yep, getting to know my way around Steemit is quite a trip and rather complex ...so I appreciate your tip. Thanks

Welcome to STEEMIT . I find a spiritual presence in a mental environment very refreshing .

Thanks ... and may you share your experiences of perpetual astonishment too

I like this! I'm now following, please follow back if you'd like 😀

Thank you kindly

Congratulations @copa-communion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you kindly....

Fabulous! Definitely followed and I shall be tagging you with posts soon. :)

Thank you kindly....let's be astonished....

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :]

Thank you kindly...cheers to a life of ongoing astonishment

Amazing guy you are! a warm welcome on this prestigious platform. Best of Luck:-)

Thank you kindly -...cheers to a life of ongoing astonishment

Welcome to steemut, Glad to see more people like you - here join steemit! Regards

Thank you kindly....may you stay happily astonished

Anytime, regards

Welcome to steemit, Glad to see more people like you - here join steemit! Regards

Thank you kindly...only just now I found your message


Thank you kindly....may you stay happily astonished

Welcome to Steemit bro =) we catch up soon with the Ubud Steem team ;)

Thank you kindly....may you stay happily astonished in the Ubud Church of perpetual Astonishment

Hiiii Copa-communion nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i am a big fan of your.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me and upvote me. All the best for you future.

Thank you Manas and welcome

Oh this sounds like it's made just for me! Following with joyful anticipation! :)

Thank you kindly....may you stay happily astonished

Help, I've fallen into another rabbit hole and can't get up!!!! JK I like to have a sense of humor. Very, Very nice to meet you and other kindred souls.....I will be checking in with you often and so glad to see a community like this here :) Blessings and Peace!

Thanks got your message which I only just saw. Have a wondrous day in your own church of perpetual astonishment...