Let Me Introduce Myself!

Good Morning Steemians!

Let me introduce myself. I am French Canadian, born and raised in Montreal, Quebec.

I enjoy music, inline skating, downhill and water skiing, gymnastics, music, ping-pong, beauty (all aspects) and music : )

I am fascinated by psychology, human behavior, picking my own brain for any possible reason just to observe my own behaviors, science, quantum physics and astronomy just to name a few…

I always had a passion for writing and hope to have the courage not to give up until I find my voice.

IMG_20180922_070301.jpg

I have been a silent observer on Steemit for a few months now, and every time I ranked-up the courage to write this introduction post and get started, I found myself getting distracted with just about anything and ended-up procrastinating. My own behavioral patterns observations have led me to believe it’s my way to compensate for my fear of being exposed and criticized.

For some strange reason, the concept of not needing anyone’s approval does not seem to sink in, even though I bought the program!

What pushed me to show-up this time is a post from @chbartist called “Notice Small Progress; Celebrate Every Victory When It’s Due…”. as I was very moved by its content after reading it because I can relate to it so strongly.

It made me realize that I have been very hard on myself and have not been celebrating my small victories (those every little steps I am taking), although I have had many in the past 6 months. I seemed instead to demand greater achievement from myself (the result you get at the end of the road) before recognizing my own efforts. Refreshingly, it brought me to show myself empathy and self-appreciation, while last night, I was almost ready to give up.

I was wondering if I might have been fooling myself thinking that I could actually start a blog and be good at it. I have been putting so much effort, investing multiple hours a day (performing different activities as self-help) to bring myself out of this rabbit hole, I felt the mental stability I had regained over the past year had been pushed out of balance after receiving disappointing news about a solution to an important problem I have been trying to solve.

This one post seems to have given me the courage to kick myself in the ass and do it because I resonated with it so much and made me realize that one of my posts may have the same impact on others, as we are all unique and at different levels, doing different things and living our lives based on our own experiences and with our respecting personality type and characteristics.

IMG_20181120_061942_edit3.jpg

If I keep sitting here just watching, I just might waste an amazing opportunity to get myself unstuck. You can’t expect anything to change if you don’t change anything about what you are doing, right?

I have been wanting to share my experiences with depression and mental illness for a very long time, (hoping to help, inspire or bring new perspectives of viewing things), but considering the struggles I went through those past 8 years along with post-syndromes that came with it, I had not found the courage to put myself in that vulnerable place.

My intuition is giving me a clear signal this time so, watch for my posts in the next few days, and please share any comment, I promise I will have the courage not to take things personally and will recognize the opportunity that every comment brings.

I have been looking for my tribe for a very long time, but never found one that seemed to be transmitting on my frequency…I can tell you that this one sure sounds like it does. : )

Since I’m a music lover, and that music continually inspires me, this song popped into my head when I finished writing this and I thought I’d share it.

Just Steemit!

Big Love,
@cosmic.girl

Sort:  

Greeting @cosmic.girl! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

Hello, cosmic.girl, you're welcome. Keep going. Wish you all the best.

Thank you for your kind words @wasuk

Welcome Cosmo girl
Great that you jumped in and finally did your first post. It really nerve racking in the beginning but we can help!
But welcome
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Thank you for the warm welcome @brittandjosie

Congratulations @cosmic.girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome cosmic.girl!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the info : )

Welcome on board fellow human, you found yourself some treasure by joining a future.

Please do take caution on usage of your KEYS, yes they are the keys and not just passwords. Find a community and be part of, at least one you believes will aid in the two way traffic game.

Stay calm, get engaged and don't forget to create an awesome network of friends in and out of your heights.

May I mention @trojanwall, a community powered by the need to have each and every one of us alive amidst any wave, you can check in Discord channel here.

Sorry I just assumed you're already equipped with some markdown skills and if not, it might save you a day or two.

Karibu.

Welcome to Steem cosmic.girl! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you for the info!

Thank you so much for your response! Please let us know if you have any questions using Partiko! We are always here to help!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cosmic.girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @cosmic.girl welcome to Steemit! Upvoted your nice introduction post. Thanks.

Thanks @invaliid, much appreciated : )

Welcome to Steem! Hope you have an amazing time here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay, fellow Canadian, welcome!

Aaah Montreal, tu me manques 😊 Lived there for 7 years 😊

You come at the correct time it seems. Steem is sooo affordable atm 😉

Bonsoir @thekitchenfairy! Merci beaucoup : )

Congratulations @cosmic.girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the tips @steemflow, will make sure to follow them : )