Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is Ciara, and I'm from the UK. I heard about steemit from my brother, it seems like a great place to post about my interests/hobbies and to read about others' hobbies.




My greatest interest is science; I love most areas of science but I'm most passionate about physics and astronomy.

I also love to travel, I would like to see as much of the world as I can, experience other cultures, learn new languages and hopefully make some great friends along the way. Here are a couple of photos from the some of places I have been so far.

20151215_120154.jpg
Copenhagen

I went to Copenhagen for a few days in December 2015 with some friends; we stayed in a nice hostel and wandered around the city, went to the Christmas markets and to a Tolkien exhibition. I took this picture from the top of a bell tower.

20160614_143518.jpg
Venice

I spent a week in Venice in June 2016, I had a great time exploring the city, and I made a friend I am still in contact with. I visited a Da Vinci museum, went to an opera and a Vivaldi concert, and I loved the food I had while I was there (Italian is my favourite). I took this picture of the Grande Canal before sitting and enjoying some gelato while watching the gondolas go by.

I will post about a variety of topics including (but not limited to) the interests I have mentioned above, wood burning, gardening, and I may also post about cooking/baking. I can't wait to get started, please upvote me!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it, learn a to and make new friends!

Nice to have you on steemit. Welcome I'll be following your blog 😀👍

Loading...

HEY! Awesome introduction! Welcome to Steemit! I'll be following you. Much love. Oh and @Originalworks

I love science too. Physics was actually my favourite in high school and I won a couple of awards in it. I am happy to receive you here on steemit, my fellow science student. Steemit is surely a great olace to be. You were not misinformed. Happy Steeming.

Welcome to Steemit @cosmicgirl! You should definitely check out Turin the next time you come to Italy, such a wonderful place.

Welcome to steemit! I do daily freestyle raps =] check me out sometime. Peace!

Nice introduction, Warm welcome to you on this community venice a great city I visited their last year I wish you all the best

Welcome to Steemit @cosmicgirl!
Never forget to mention your brothers Steemitname, and hopefully you will post cool travelstories! I always like them atleast :)

Welcome, fellow cosmic lover! There is nothing more amazing than finding out about all the different interests the universe has to offer like black holes, supernovas, time travel (totally possible using higher dimensions) etc.

Looking forward to seeing what you post about, not just all the science things either. :)

WELCOME CARA HOPE YPU IKE AND ENJOY STEEMIT AND THE COMMUNITY IM CONFIDENT YOU WILL FIT IN

Welcome to steemit. Nice pictures you shared as I have an interest in travel as well. I've not made it to many places outside of the US, however, I certainly have an interest in many European locations. Hope you enjoy your time here.

I hope you dont believe the Earth is flat....ROFL, nice to meet you!

I want to see more wood burning! ehhe

Hello Ciara. Welcome to steemit. Happy steeming

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you! Hope you feel at home here! :)
Followed and resteemed!
@originalworks

Welcome to steemit @cosmicgirl. I am excited to have you here. You will sure like this community if you have the right set of friends that will stop at nothing to make you feel loved here. I will follow you because there is nothing as great as a quality friend and I am seeing a great quality in you already.

I am @geekis, I write about marriage.

You re very much welcome ciara..looking up to reading valuable contents from you

Cosmic girl! That is the best, I also am very interested in space and planets. Not only are there so many mysteries in space, but the little pieces of information we do have is fun to dream about. I personally am fascinated by Uranus at the moment.

Bienvenido a la familia yo al igual soy nuevo y lo mejor seria que nos ayudáramos y nos siguiéramos para apoyarnos entre nosotros! Suerte en tus post!

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

welcome to the steemers family

Welcome to Steemit.

I like travelling myself and while not a scientist I have the up most respect for them (exploration of the unknown). I hope you have fun, I look forward to reading your posts.

Cheers

Hi Ciara! Welcome to Steemit :)

As I am a physicist I salute you!! I like your introduction which is an example of a quality-post! From now on I am following you and looking forward to see your precious science related blogs.

Glad to have you, Ciara! I just returned from a trip to Germany via the UK and loved it! Someday I hope to become a citizen of the UK (we can dream can't we?) Welcome :)

I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

Welcome to Steemit. My advice to to find your people an engage throughly with comments and such what. I notice many people who do things like this. They reply with "great post" or "awesome". I try to write meaningful responses so I hope there is something of interest here. Or perhaps I am babbling!

Awesome Pics you got there. It's so nice to travel. btw, Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit Ciara! I studied abroad in Italy in a small town called Orvieto. I got to see Venice and it was probably my favorite Italian city. One of my favorite places in the world! We got in at night and i felt like it stepped into a magical, illuminated water world from a Disney movie. And like you said the food was incredible there too!

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/crypto/@kevinattipoe/free-crypto-bounty-and-airdrop-plus-ico-links-share-with-everyone

Hi @ciara you have come to the right place my friend.... welcome to steemit.....enjoy your stay here and I wish you all the luck

Welcome to Steemit, Ciara! :)

You're welcome to the largest most influential community on the planet.


Welcome to the Steemit community!

welcome on board!!!!!

welcome the steemit commicad, I would like a mutual support.

Hello!! Welcome to steemit. Good luck

Congratulations @cosmicgirl! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cosmicgirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!