New cosplayer in the Hive

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200927_095458.jpg

Cheers, luv!

I call myself Cosplay Hadr, and I'm a novice cosplayer. I saw that there is a lack of cosplay content on the blockchain, so I would like to share mine and attract more people with the same hobby to join the Hive. You can look forward to tutorials and some making-of posts. They will be in a written form from the beginning because I am a shy person, and I don't have the proper gear to record videos in good quality.

Otherwise, I'm a girl from Czechia who likes to play games, so most of my cosplays will be game characters. My favorite genres are RPGs and adventure games. My favorite game is Dragon Age: Inquisition, which I just started to play again. I'd love to do some Dragon Age cosplay, but I don't know which one. Maybe Dorian? He's a really cool character.

profilepic.png

Speaking of multiplayer games, I mainly play Overwatch, Warframe, and Fall Guys. We used to play Paladins and Fortnite, but that's temporary (mostly).

I've always liked Cosplay, and I've really admired all the amazing things that people can do. I wouldn't have thought that I would do it one day, but it happened. When I left college, I finally had enough time and money to start doing this cool hobby.

IMG_20200902_085948_042.jpg

I'm currently finishing my Graffiti Tracer from Overwatch (all I have to do is finish her vest, spray cans, gloves, and leggings, and it'll be done), but I have a lot of other projects planned. Most of them are also from Overwatch because even though the game slowly but surely stops entertaining me, and I only play it during events, it still has the best characters and skins. I already started Ribbit Lucio cosplay, and the others on the list are SnowOwl Anna, Banshee Moira, Shiver Reaper, etc. You can find a complete list of them on my Instagram, which I created about a month ago. The link is on my profile.

My motto is Torbjörn's "Hard work pays off!" so everything I cannot buy in a local store I make myself. Everything you see in the photos is made of EVA foam, and it is made directly by me. One exception will be Tracer's weapons. They will be printed on a 3D printer. My boyfriend helps me with that.

Thank you for your attention and see you soon!

Sort:  

Awesome to welcome such amazing people like you, here on hive!! 😊😎

Aaaw, thank you! 😊😊

Good to see you made it to hive and welcome back! 🙂

Thank you! 😊

Welcome cosplay.hadr!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Congratulations @cosplay.hadr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hey! Welcome to the chain!! I hope you're posting more then twice a month. Good to see some Cosplay on Hive!