#countrylover, an introduction

Hello to my new Steemit friends,

This is my “introduce yourself” page but I am not sure how to go about giving myself an introduction. I enjoy science fiction(trekkie here), reading & watching. Reading things on a variety of subjects is a daily activity for me. I enjoy gardening with my husband and playing with our two cats. I never thought that I’d be that crazy cat lady but must admit that I have become one. My hometown is a seaside community. I love it. I often joke that I have sea water in my veins. I moved away for a couple of years and could smell the salt in the air as I was driving back.(I was still 20 minutes away).

DSCN2103.JPG

My husband “libertyteeth" introduced me to Steemit over a month ago. He had been speaking of the site frequently prior in a very positive way and I decided to see what it was about. I joined June 24th and since then I have been on a few times and enjoyed reading the posts and falling into the spiraling well that leads from one post to another. I often find that time has passed quickly while getting to know others and learning all sorts of interesting things. It is generally in my nature to take in and not submit as much but I have decided that I will try to change that here. I can’t believe the first month has flown by already. We traveled to Maine for a family vacation and were away from wifi for much of that time. I have struggled with the thought of writing this which has also delayed my commenting and posting.

IMG_0146.JPG

I first started to learn about cryptcurrencies in 2013. I find the concept of them liberating and potentially helpful worldwide. I believe that Steemit is a wonderful open participation platform that is rewarding in a variety of ways. I look forward to reading and writing with all of you here. I thank you in advance for the warm welcome I know will be coming my way from the Steemit community.

DSCN3934.jpg
PLEASE: upvote, comment, &

Sort:  

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

This post received a 4.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sepracore! For more information, click here!

welcome Countrylover !! Glad to see you,I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Glad to see you too! I have upvoted and followed! I'm looking forward to what you have to say :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you for the welcome, upvoted & followed.

Hello friend welcome to steemit, I am @djnoel and I mix deep house and musica house greetings luck here :)

Thank you for the warm welcome. I have upvoted and followed.

Hi. Welcome to steemit. I hope you'll enjoy to be part of this community.

Thank you, upvoted, followed and I'm positive I will enjoy the community!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Thank you! I am looking forward to enjoying everyone's contributions. Upvoted & followed.

Welcome to Steemit! We do travel blogs and would like to make some connections on here! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Thank you, I look forward to following your blog as well. Upvoted & followed.

A new Steemian :-) hello @countrylover I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello! I should have done this sooner, but it is good to see you here! You were always the quiet one on the dailypaul, too, so I guess I am not surprised you do not post much but I wanted to stop by and say hi anyway! My husband is longsilver, I don't think he has posted anything yet so you are way ahead of him lol!

Hi! I was very happy to hear that you made it here. @libertyteeth has only ever had great things to say about you. He always fills me in on the goings on. I think sometimes the reason I don't post a lot is due to his talking with me about the posts he makes and reads so I feel like I'm already involved, lol. My regards to your husband @longsilver.
I'll be following you and look forward to reading your wonderful input.
Best regards!!!

There is something else I want to say to you... Thank you for loving him, and standing by him through his injuries. I like to think that I am healthy enough now that Mark feels it was worth it, but I know that I put my husband through hell, and that he had every justification to just leave me. The fact that he stood by me was a critical piece of my healing. You have a very special place in my heart for hanging in there.

Thank you for your kind remarks. He is an incredible person. There are difficulties but simply put I love him. I'm sure Mark feels the same. Sometimes things are difficult, and sometimes they are wonderful. It was a pleasure for him to find you here after so long.
Best regards

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @countrylover! :-D High Paw!


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

I missed you somehow! Thank you, upvoted and following, :)

Thanks so much and likewise! :-D

Welcome to Steem @countrylover I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface. You are the first person who reward me 0.001 SBD. You also said, " Remember me when you are rich", to which I say, I will try!

Welcome to steemit @countrylover

I already followed your husband "libertyteeth" too. Goodluck with your journey.

Here is an inspiring post how steemit changed @hilarski and his wife @AnaHilarski 's life.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hilarski/5-000-followers-on-steemit-my-journey-over-the-first-11-months

Thanks! Upvoted & following

How YOU doin'? :)

I'm doing just FINE... ;)

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, @countrylover, I hope you enjoy it here!

I’ll follow you if you’ll follow me; that being said, following is overplayed. Really, don’t you want to follow someone who shares your interests, rather than getting feeds which matter nothing to you.

Here’s what I do, I decided to just follow pretty much anyone; then I don’t offend anyone. Rather than read off my feed, I just select the topics I want and go from there.

One of my favorite topics is the Introducingyourself; here we are all equally vulnerable before being re-shapped by the Steemit world. Steemit is more than blogging, it is preview of a future which is already upon us.

If you want to check out some faucets, check my posts; BEWARE:

IF IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT’S NOT TRUE!

Later,
carltong

Thanks for the advice! Upvoted & followed.

Interesting introduction! Welcome to steemit! Follow you!

Thanks, upvoted and followed.

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you, upvoted and followed.

You are welcome and It is a pleasure to be connected with you here on Steemit @countrylover

@libertyteeth is married to a CAT? O.o
LOL

The tradition is to post your selfie, with the date :D
Thus:
with beard.jpg

and:
P_20170711_133119_vHDR_Auto.jpg

Perhaps your other half does not want us to see his lovely bride? ;)

Very funny on 2 counts: I am a leo, and @libertyteeth does object to my posting a photo of myself. Thanks for your feedback! Liked & following.

2 more counts:
He is smart, and you must be quite attractive! :D

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit ! have fun with it. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @countrylover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome once again to steemit....am really glad that you are here

Congratulations @countrylover! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@countrylover you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @countrylover! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!