Living in Canada!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Steemit! This is my first post, and though I've been lurking and commenting for a couple days now, I thought I'd do a #Introduceyourself !
so...

Nice to meet you! I'm Craori!


As you can probably tell from the title, I live in Canada! Specifically, in "American speak" I live close to the Seattle area. Lots of rain, not much sun, and occasionally snow.
If I took a picture of my area now, it would be extremely dull with cloudy skies and wet everything, so here's a photo taken in the summer. Yes, the quality is just disgraceful and the glare is ridiculous but please don't judge me. It's my only photo!

20161020_170515.jpg

Well, I guess that came out okay.

(it didn't)
Aside from not actually being able to SEE any of the pretty parts because of that gosh-darn glare, this is actually a really nice view. Let's pretend the picture is just as good, shall we?

Anyway I like to read, write, bake and do occasional watercolor painting projects even though I'm not very good. Gaming is like sort of a hobby of mine, but I'd more call it a time waster. Goes hand-in-hand with Netflix for me!
(I watch Netflix wayyyyy too much)

I have two dogs and a parrot, who likes to swear at us as we walk by his cage. Nobody knows who taught him these words, but he knows them, and goodness gracious, he USES THEM.
When he's not using them, he's screaming so loud your ears are ready to give out.

Which one is worse? Both are.
Or is it worse when the dogs bark at absolutely nothing?
As you can tell, I ramble. I'm going to stop writing before I tell my entire life story with a side of first-born children.


In the future, I'll probably post about my interests. Maybe book reviews? Or game recommendations? Great recipes I've tried? Honestly, I have absolutely no clue. We'll play it by ear. Hope to see you again!

<3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much Warjar!

Welcome to Steem @craori I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Greetings minnow!

Hello! <3

plankton would be correct :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy it here!

Thank you! I've enjoyed it quite a lot so far--and haven't even gotten into posting. <3

Hello craori, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Thank you very much <3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @craori to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome! i blog on Canada once a week :D