You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the frock is a crohn's chick?!

Hi there :) thank you for your comment and resteem, I'll take the advice on board and will definitely seek you out if i need help on here :)

In regards to the diet stuff, I've tried pretty much every diet you can think of, and some you've probably never heard haha diet helps with IBS, but not really in IBD though there are common sense foods to avoid. I made some videos about it, the differences between the two and different foods to have and avoid etc i was going to post a video today about my health and adding a link to my youtube page, my videos are a bit rough and im getting better slowly but theres still good information for everyone :)

Thanks again for your comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You're welcome for the comment and resteem, sorry for the delayed response! I get a bit overwhelmed sometimes.

That's good to hear you've tried so much with your diet. What would you say has been the diet that has helped the most?

You're welcome again, and good luck with your YouTube and steemit endeavors!

No worries on the late reply, i'm sorry to hear about getting overwhelmed, i hope i didn't do anything to exacerbate your anxiety. Honestly, diet ways, I started with the low FODMAP diet and worked my way up from there. It helps to exclude known food groups that irritate the system and you slowly reintroduce them so you can pick out which ones are actually causing issues. Day to day i mostly keep it simple, cook everything, don't eat tonns of junk food etc some of its common sense stuff, others is a trial and error thing mostly.

Thanks for responding again :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your empathy! And no worries you didn't really contribute
to my overwhelmedness, I've just got so many messages to respond to on quite a few different social media and a lot of stuff going on in my personal life it's difficult to keep up with it all. You're just one person and one message out of soooo many. I wouldn't reach out if I didn't feel like I could handle it, though it does get to be a bit much to juggle sometimes when it all adds up and I get behind on it.

I'm not really familiar with FODMAP? I googled it and learned some stuff. Would be difficult for me to give up beans.. Especially as a vegan. They're one of my main foods.

Have you tried consuming aloe vera? I've heard it helps some people with Crohn's.

You're welcome! Thank you as well. :)