Hello Steemit

My Name is Crypt0boiler.
boiler.jpg
An alter ego?!

I feel that with an alter ego I can create an identity that is based around my cryptocurrency knowledge as well as anything else I put online. Steemit is meant to be a site where you can be yourself and speak freely, in return you can make a profit if enough people enjoy what you write on here. I don't want anyone to relate anything I post to me in real life, I see this as a second chance of some kind and want to make a reputation from a fresh start.
What I will say about myself are some basic bits of information about the real person writing this, to instill some trust behind anything I say ( I'm a real person). My name is Steven Mills and at the time of writing this I am 26 years old. I have always enjoyed numbers, graphs and puzzles which to me is why I enjoy cryptocurrencies and stocks so much. I'm not sure what I want to do in life, I've always tried to learn life from as many angles as possible, but I do know that my passion for the past few years has been trading.

I started trading stocks in 2014 with TDameritrade and although I was new and not making a profit I was hooked! Before Robinhood, a stock trading app for phones with no trading fees, came out It was costing me $10 a trade and that was killing any profit I was making, $10 to buy and $10 to sell. Once Robinhood came out I was even more into trading assets of any kind. The main problem with trading any asset is you need money in order to make money and I had very little, so after 2 years of stock trading and a small profit I became interested in cryptocurrencies.

Ah cryptocurrencies, what a crazy world. I've become very focused over the past year in cryptocurrencies and had a great year looking for news as much as I can and I spending a few hours a day observing the market and doing graph analysis. Last year I came out ahead by about 400%, although that is not very extreme when it comes to crypto, it brings me pride and fuels my crypto fire ( insert steem based pun). This year and moving forward I hope to continue the positive trend and possibly help others earn some crypto gains. The crypto trading world is new and easily persuaded and I hope to help anyone who may be just starting out, or possibly get advice from people who are more experienced then myself.

My goals for Steemit are to have weekly articles that will be entertaining as well as educational.

Thank you for reading my introduction
-Crypt0boiler

Sort:  

Welcome! :)

Welcome to Steemit @cryp0boiler. Your goal to have a weekly article is which can entertain while educate is awesome. I am pretty sure your contribution is this platform will be amazing. I wish you lots of posts and accomplishments in this community. Good luck. Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Congratulations @crypt0boiler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @crypt0boiler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @crypt0boiler! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!