My name is Ted, cryptocurrency investor, youtuber, blogger, and follower of Jesus (@crypto-investor)

Hello, Steemit. I have been sharing my youtube videos on steemit for about a month now but I have not introduced myself yet! I started my youtube channel a couple months ago, and began using steemit shortly after. YouTube was really just a hobby for me in the beginning to let people know about decent cryptocurrency investments. My channel kept growing and I decided to keep at it. God has blessed me with my investing and with my social media. When I took this picture with my father which you see above, it was my first day of earning $100 per day on income from cryptocurrency sources (not investment increases).

My life is amazing because while professionally I have been an accountant, God is transitioning me to a new phase of my life. This Wednesday is my last day at my professional accounting job before I relocate to Colorado to go to bible college there. I was not exactly sure what I would be doing for a job when I got there, and now I know... I am a cryptocurrency investor and blogger on steemit! This cryptocurrency thing is just getting started, just this week I have had 4 different people ask me about how to make money in cryptocurrency.

Yet I do not limit myself to making money, because the world and its desires pass away but whomever does the will of God will live forever. Ever since I became a Christian, in dreams Jesus would show me a door to walk through with light on the other side. It is his will for my life. He has got me so curious about what is on the other side of that door that I would trade the whole world just to find out. This fall at bible college is the first step of stepping through that door, and God is providing through cryptocurrency!

I grew up in Michigan, which is where the photo above was taken. I like to fish, and there are a lot of hunters in my family. Just this year I began avid mushroom hunting as a hobby. I found chanterelle, black trumpets and many other wild edible species. Here are some more pictures from that evening of my dad and I fishing on the lake.


I attend a small church in my area and we had fun at comic con today. Check out the pictures below. This comic con is nothing like the big ones, it is a smaller regional one.

I have a great time living life, and God just keeps showing me new things. I plan on attending the big ticket festival in Gaylord in June, and many other great activities when I get out to Colorado.

Follow me on Steemit if you are interested in hearing about crypto and my ideas on how I invest. Steemit is a fun platform and an all-around positive experience.

Sort:  

Bro ,just like your videos,The Lord Jesus Christ will make himself more real to you and you will do all things through Christ.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have fun!

I'm a fan. I love your analysis on youtube. Keep up the good work

Good to see that you went together to comic con! I also did that a long time ago with friends from church , it was a lot of fun.

Steem on!

welcome aboard Ted! :)

You are so awesome !!!

Welcome to join in #steemit, hope you become the next master of STEEMIT.

Hey Ted, I am happy for you and all your new adventures and blessings that God is placing in your hands. Exciting times. I like how you talked about having more than just the worldly things and coming back to community and helping others. I think that crypto investments and helping others with a possible financial investment in cryptos is a great way to spread the love that you have been shown. God bless brother and good luck!

Welcome to Steemit. Blessings in your new life in Colorado.

Fantastic 'Ted the crypto-investor' - both your story and your pictures. I like a man of God and I am glad that your faith is being rewarded in crypto-currency. Have a great time in Gaylord (strange name for a town). SirKnight.

Thanks, @sirknight ! Thank you to everyone else who responded as well! The welcome is appreciated.

No trouble Ted. You are one of my favourites. SK.

Thanks and great intro. I still haven't done mine yet but someday I will. DR

You are welcome
Thanks for sharing with us your youtube videos
Nice photos also
Good content
Upvoted and followed

Nice introduction. Resteemed. :)

Welcome, Good in having faith in god. Very nice and informative post. Followed Upvoted.

Welcome to Steemit brother :) @crypto-investor

Welcome to the Community!

Very nice, hope it stays that way, but with your outlook on life im sure it will thank you for your introduction

Hello Ted, welcome to Steem! :-)

Cool introduction @crypto-investor, welcome on Steemit :) I encourage you to follow me at https://steemit.com/@imperfect-one

Welcome brother! Great to have you here.

Welcome to Steemit @crypto-investor

It is nice having you on this platform and I am glad that you are not ashamed to proclaim your love for Christ. Looking forward to your future Posts.

Followed You.

P.S If you can write stories

You can participate in the 50 Word Story Contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big.

Welcome to steemit. I am new here too.

STEEM ON!!

thanks followed. Upvoted
please follow in kind.

welcome @secter

hello Ted, welcome to steemit :)

If you are following Jesus Christ I can not go wrong following you. Welcome

Welcome. Following :) Looks like you got off to a good start!

Welcome! great photos, seems like you had a blast at the different locations you posted about.

@victorvazco upvote,resteem,reply and follow :) Thank you, you are awesome!

Welcome to Steemit !!

Welcome to steemit, @crypto-investor!
YouTube has provided me a little side income as well off my videos but I am now beginning to wonder how much they are making off of me. 🤔

I can attest to the soundness of your advice and that you've got a good head for numbers. What a miraculous world it is!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome. Love the post. May God richly bless you!

Welcome to Steemit brother. I'm glad to see you embracing new things in your life and having fun doing it.

Welcome to Steemit Tom! Smart move to make an intro. You have a new follower! See you around :-)

You are very welcome, looking forward to seeing more from you :)

Welcome and great post! Steemit is an amazing platform and its great to have you here! If you are ever hungry... dont go to my page! hahah :P Alla x

Great intro and as always thank you so much for your hard work and God bless!

Welcome and have good time here. The rest just comes along ;)
Best,
@velimir

Hello ! Nice Introduction Post !! Enjoyed your post .

Welcome to Steemit. I'll follow you.

Nice to meet you Ted. I've been following you on YouTube for some time now. You have a concise, no nonsense approach to your videos that I enjoyed. I joined Steemit recently as well, and found that it is a much better platform than YouTube.

I can identify with a lot of your post. In the past, I had issues with substance abuse, and it was only by connecting with God did I make it through. Cryptocurrencies have changed my life and I'm blessed to not have to work a typical "9 to 5" job. Following and looking forward to future posts from you.

Nice to meet a Christian like you in the world of cryptocurrency.